We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No door, windows open air and PIZZA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Wagon

El Wagon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“No door, windows open air and PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

It was 8:30 at night, we were hungry this was the only place open. So glad it was, we had a margarita pizza, with pineapple added,it was awesome, thin crust. Yummy. It was very, reasonable 1 large pizza, 2 drinks $20.00. We're going back for sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    454
    141
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great large pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We where passing by El wagon stopped for diner. We ordered the El Wagon pizza it was fresh prepared under your eyes.
Then it went in the wood oven and after a couple of minutes the pizza was ready. It's a huge pizza and it took me quiet some afford to complete it.
We ordered also a pineapple smoothie damn that was so delicious.
The price for the pizza was around 6500 colones
In total we where satisfied

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik13nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The pizza was delicious and very reasonable. In the evenings, the only option is pizza. Service was a bit slow, but we were on vacation, so it didn't bother us. Had a fun, lively atmosphere and I could have rocked in the rocking chairs all night- very relaxing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ate there twice in 3 days!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

So yes, I guess you could say we liked it! We saw it on the way to the park, and decided to check out the menu on our way back, stopping for lunch. The menu was appealing and reasonable.

The décor is lovely; hand-crafted tables and comfy rocking chairs. We sat under one of the big fans which kept the open-air restaurant comfortable. There were 3 of us (all adults). I had the Hawaiian pizza (plenty to share and have leftovers!), my husband had a burger, and my son had the mahi-mahi wrap. All were good, but the pizza & the wrap were the best. Total bill with a few beers & a sangria came out to less than $40, including tax and tip.

Stopped for lunch again the next day. Hubby had a hot dog, and my son & I shared 2 wraps (mahi-mahi for me, chicken for him). We each had half of each sandwich. The chicken one was good, but we both agreed the mahi was our favorite. And once again, very reasonable.

We liked it, and would go back if we are ever in the area again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ksg1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Outdoor Wood Burning Oven Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you are looking to change things up from the amazing Costa Rican food this is your place. Charming pizza is made in a oven right as you walk in. The dough is fresh, made to order as well as the ingredients.
Large groups are welcome, families, couples - we saw just about every kind of groups there tonight.
We enjoyed the ham/mushroom pizza and the onion, garlic,red pepper and salami pizza - both excellent.
Dinner was quick and reasonable!
Staff was extremely nice - you can't go wrong here.
All that is on the menu for dinner is Pizza - and many choices.
No view here but charming interior.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank enjoyingourchildren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Wagon also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Wagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing