We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular view, good sangria”
Review of El Wagon

El Wagon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Invermere
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“spectacular view, good sangria”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We came here on our way back to our hotel for happy hour. We ordered a pitcher of sangria and enjoyed the stunning view overlooking the canopy and out to the ocean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalfairCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    499
    152
    41
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
des moines ia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value. Great food.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved the pizza. Very fair price. Service was adequate. Environment was unique and charming. Convenient location with parking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acampo, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Live music”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food and service was very nice the live local music was a nice touch the smell of the pizza oven added a nice ambiance to add to perfect evening. Had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoulG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good pizza”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great spot to go to for tasty pizza. Went with a large group at night.

Food: Only had the pizza, but it was good. The cheese and veggie(mutliple different types) were all we had, but those were great.

Drinks: Drinks were tasty, and they are liberal with the alcohol. Go for the fruit-based drinks to get the best flavor.

Other: No real bugs, but make sure you take bug spray as I could forsee that being an issue.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samblue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Table with a view of mom and baby sloth!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from an incredible 10 day Costa Rica trip (Arenal, Monteverde, Manuel Antonio). We are a family of 3 including our adult daughter.

We stayed 4 nights at the Falls Resort in MA. For lunch the very first day in MA we walked down the road from our hotel and decided to eat at El Wagon. We liked the looks of their open air patio. Husband had a wrap and daughter and I shared nachos which were quite good.

About half way through lunch we noticed people at the table next to us pointing at a tree. And there, quite close, was a mom and baby sloth and they were very active (for sloths). It was our best sloth sighting of our whole trip which in turn gives El Wagon a special place in our hearts!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Wagon also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Wagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing