We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American hot dogs!”
Review of El Wagon

El Wagon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Vallejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“American hot dogs!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visit this place everytime we visit the area. The hot dogs are Hebrew Nationals. The fries are yummy and many choices of cold beer. The staff was freindly and service was great. We will be back next time!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    496
    152
    41
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME FOOD”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

big plates and good prices!,area is nice, romantic yet fun!. Live music. most food is cooked on the grill so is very healthy .nice service!. Best of all, FLAVOR!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Convenient restaurant - we saw a sloth and baby while eating”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This restaurant is a convenient location in Manuel Antonio. The food was decent and the seating is outside. While we were there, a momma sloth and her baby were walking thru the trees right near the restaurant.

We ate here 2 times during our stay.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ALinCA5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Duper, Coldest beer in Costa Rica”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

.Simplistic perfection;
I love this place, Caesar the manager and the chef are exceptional.
Simple: Is a beer on a hot day.
Simplistic Perfection: Is a very cold beer on a hot day.
The burgers, dogs and wraps are always perfect and some of the best pizza in C.R.. Family friendly and just a great all around place.
The antique train car and the monkeys on the roof make the
atmosphere extremely unique.
This place get’s my Kevin Love of the Minnesota Timberwolves award, not very flashy but always a ALL-STAR.
Good food, good vibe, great music, always = a great dining experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaws666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun place, good food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Fun atmosphere - wooden rocking chairs at the table, huge mosaic floor of jungle animals, no walls, AND we saw a sloth just outside the restaurant which was a nice little surprise :)

Good food - nachos were the best and really tasty (because of the homemade chips used), chicken wraps were pretty good (better than the fish wraps), hot dog was interesting (came with chili, lots of tomatoes, and liquid cheese), Hawaiian pizza was fine but nothing special (although the pineapple was delicious), and banana strawberry smoothie was good.

Great beer (bottled) called Bavarian which is made in Costa Rica!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmmmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Wagon also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Wagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing