We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in the area - and we've stayed...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ccraft
Victoria, British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in the area - and we've stayed at MANY places”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is the best place to stay in the area because it's a total jungle experience but close to shop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
ccraft,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are glad you did enjoy the jungle experience too!
Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyr140
Blair
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place. Affordable price.”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family stayed 1 week at M.A. Eco Condo. It was perfectly suited for our three adult children (ages 22, 23, 25) and us. Very clean and plenty of space for relaxing after busy days enjoying nature in the M.A./Quepos area. We enjoyed seeing monkeys come through almost daily, and twice saw toucans and scarlet macaws Dorit was MORE than helpful both during our stay...as well as answering questions before our trip....AND booking excursions.
The jaunt up the drive to the condo/apts is a bit of a challenge....but made for some great legs by the end of the week. ;-) If you need to pay by cash (as many of the apts require this), we recommend you bring cash and NOT try to take it out at the local banks. It's quite a process with a required hefty fee to do so.
Other that those minor considerations, we highly recommend it....and will hopefully return again some day soon. Thank you for making our trip so memorable, Dorit! Pura Vida!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
amyr140,
Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy the family had a great time in our Eco Condo. We would love to have you back!
Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM25DN29
Groton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent the month of August in a two bedroom Eco-Condo and it was great. The condo/ apartment was exactly as portrayed online. It was spacious, well- kept, with a good working kitchen and nice bathroom/ shower. Both Dorit and Jessica were so helpful in both arranging our stay and helping us when needed during the month. We booked our transportation through them for both to and from the airport. We had professional courteous drivers who stopped at a big grocery store to let us get food on our way in. Jessica was also helpful when our plans and flights changed. The linens were good and the beds comfortable. The place was cleaned twice a week by Reyna who was always friendly and helpful. We liked the location because we could walk into Quepos or walk to a nearby bus stop to go to the beach in Manuel Antonio. We had a great relaxing month without a car. This is a great place to stay. Also there is a nice pool and laundry facilities in th building. We also had daily visits from a troop of Capuchin monkeys!!!! We will definitely be back! Wifi and cable also great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
AM25DN29,
Thank you for your review!! We would definitely love to host you again since you had such a great time @ the Eco-condo.
Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msbecker5...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family of 4 loved staying here. It is clean and comfortable with a wonderful balcony overlooking the pool and the surrounding area. It is perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood between Quepos and the national park. A short walk into town or a city bus to the national park make it convenient to explore the area. Dorit was extremely helpful with advice about where to eat, what to do, even where to get your cell phone repaired! If I return to this area, I will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi1245
Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic Accomodation!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family of 5 stayed in the Eco Condos at Manuel Antonio Estates for five nights. We couldn't have asked for better accomodation. The Eco Condos are quite spacious and very well kept. The condo was extremely clean upon arrival. The grounds at Manuel Antonio Estates are also beautiful. You can walk up the roads in the Estate to some stunning views. Manuel Antonio Estates is a quiet little sanctuary away from the busy streets of Quepos, yet close enough to walk to the grocery store, bank and public bus stop. We did not have a car and managed just fine. We took the public bus into Manuel Antonio Public Beach 3 times during our stay. The bus stop is about a 5 minute walk away and the bus comes regularly. The highlight for our kids was coming home one afternoon to find monkeys playing on and around our balcony! Dorit was an amazing help - both before and during our trip. She arranged ground transportation, tours and answered our many questions each day. I highly recommend Manuel Antonio Estates. If we ever return to Quepos, we would most definintely stay there again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
JodiB1245,
We would be honored to host you and your family again! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myfinecyc...
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect winter getaway”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband & I stayed in the only studio eco condo for a month. It exceeded all of our expectations. The space was perfect for a couple with everything we needed, and more. It was kept clean, thanks to Reina who was a delight. The office staff, particularly Dorit, was extremely helpful and friendly. We loved the location: an easy walk to town and to the bus stop for trips to Manuel Antonio for beaches, restaurants and yoga. The pool was kept clean and it maintained a perfect temperature; we enjoyed many hours sitting in the abundant shade chatting with other guests and watching the monkeys on their almost daily visit. I highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Myfinecycle,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded you expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlei...
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in unit 8 for five nights this September. The unit is comfortable and kept very clean. This is the perfect place for those that may want to cook one or two meals per day instead of always having to go out. The kitchen has everything you need. We enjoyed the pool - also kept very clean. It is located close to town - maybe a 5 or 10 minute walk yet it is always secure and safe. There is a security guard at the entrance 24 hours per day. The first day we were greeted by an adorable monkey on our porch! I also want to thank our wonderful housekeeper, Reina. She is a doll!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing