We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Fantastica”
Enjoy your stay at the Casa Fantastica with everything you could ever dream of while here.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your stay at the Casa Fantastica with everything you could ever dream of while here.
Sit back in the large open concept seating area of the Casa Fantastica. Plenty of seating for all those dinner parties
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Enjoy your stay at the Casa Fantastica with everything you could ever dream of while here.
Sit back in the large open concept seating area of the Casa Fantastica.
Plenty of seating for all those dinner parties
Enjoy an evening watching your favorite movies with friends and family.
This master bedroom has all the elegance and luxury you have been looking for while on vacation
This is the master bathroom with a waterfall shower overlooking the ocean
Even while on vacation you can keep in shape with this perfect exercise room.
This bedroom opens right up to the patio outside.
Outdoor tents for those wedding parties or events
Beautiful Decor throughout the whole house.
Take a soothing bath after a long flight
Take in the views
Amazing views of the Manuel Antonio waters and infinity pool.
Outdoor poolside views and plenty room for all
Sit and relax in luxury.
Enjoy a healthy nights sleep in this king size bed.
Have a healthy breakfast of some tasty Costa Rican fruit.
Enjoy some jungle views right ouside of your window.
Have a nice steamy shower with open ceilings.
Enjoy a nice swim during the day and work on your tan.
Sit back in a comfy chair and let all your worries float away.
Luxurious style bathroom with lots of space
This bathroom has a large Jacuzzi style tub with extra large mirror.
Night life by the pool, this has been a popular villa from the very start
Night time view of the Casa Fantastica.
Relax on the balcony and take in some fresh air.
This beautiful vacation home is for you.
Cofortable seating, perfect for reading.
A unique bathroom design.
Take a dip on a hot day, you can enjoy the pool with both family and friends.
Each room has splendid designs.
Either ceiling fans or air conditioning to feel comfortable at night.
A large bar to enjoy a drink or two.
Beautiful views of Manuel Antonio Costa Rica.
An aerial view of Fantastica from behind.
Float around the pool with pool toys.
Monkeys love hanging around the property.
You will see all kinds of wildlife here.
Birds of every feather flock here.
Great views all over the home.
Bring the entire family while on vacation and do as this beautiful child is doing
Angle view of the upper balcony.
Decorative mirror hanging from the wall.
Extra large mirrors in each bathroom.
A comfy bed to sleep in.
Transendant colors of blue water.
Large tent for weddings.
This tent is perfect for your vacation wedding.
Have the perfect wedding is paradise.
A beautiful white wedding.
The Titi monkeys like it here to.
Midnight wedding views.
Have a relaxing massage onsite.
Fully custom bathrooms.
Relax in almost every corner of the home.
Extra large spaces offer you plenty of room while here.
Relax by the pool and enjoy a cool beverage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tannersgm...
Galt, California
1 review
“Casa Fantastica”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a week in this beautiful piece of paradise. There were 15 of us. The Casa is beautiful and very clean. The pool and view are spectacular. Stefan is an amazing chef. The food and desserts were over the top. The house maids kept everything spotless and Ricky made all the arrangements for our daily adventures and made it effortless for us all to do the activities we wanted to. We enjoyed every minute on the house including the daily visits from the monkeys. We even fed them fruit. I would love to go back. Can't say enough about the Casa and the staff! Absolutely amazing.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Thanks for your review! The casa is great for big groups giving you all common spaces and private areas. The Chef, Ricky and the staff are always working to help you have an amazing time here. We are happy to hear you had such a great time. Hopefully we will see you back here soon! Nos Vemos Pronto! (See you soon!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcie V
Williams, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“***Heaven on Earth***”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had the privilege of staying in this beautiful Casa for a whole wee was so sad to leave.
PURA VIDA

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Infinity pool and jacuzzi
Liked least: nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Pura Vida is right! Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your week here was enjoyable! Don't be sad about leaving because you can always come back again! See you all next time! Gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLinch12
Colusa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven on Earth!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was my 3rd trip to Casa Fantastic - What an awesome place and adventure! The service (as always) was absolutely fantastic - Stefan is an awesome chef, the maids were spot on and Ricky was most helpful with all of our questions and booking our day trip adventures. This Casa, is my happy place and Manuel Antonio is a beautiful destination...the beaches, and adventures complete our vacations at Fantastica.
If I had one suggestion to make, I would suggest that Fantastica invest in either an ice machine or a large chest freezer and some sort of golf cart to haul it's guests up the steep driveway...other than that the villa is perfect in everyway!!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool at the Villa and Stefan's fabulous meals!!!
Liked least: The driveway (too steep)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear that your "Happy Place" here is Casa Fantastica! We love it too and happy to hear you guys had an amazing time. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniboo3...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property for group vacation”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 20 just got back from a week at Casa Fantastica and I had to share just how wonderful it was!!! The home is located in the middle of Manuel Antonio park so nature and animal lovers be prepared for daily monkey visits as well as birds, lizards & butterflies. The home is gorgeous with its open floor plan, spectacular views and beautifully decorated rooms. There are a few indoor/outdoor bathrooms on the bottom level that the geckos like to visit but being in the middle of a national park you would expect little visitors. It was very warm during our visit and the bedrooms were the only air conditioned rooms but with all of the main level windows open and fans cranked it wasn't to bad. Most of our days if not out on an adventure were spent in the beautiful pool area overlooking the ocean. The drive from the airport was about 3 hours but totally worth it!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
What a great vacation! So glad your family enjoyed the beauty of Manuel Antonio and of Casa Fantastica. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWebb75
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Costa Rican Thanksgiving”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice family thanksgiving at Casa Fantastica. We had 18 people ranging in age from 11-67 and all had an amazing time. The views are amazing and the daily visits from the wildlife are unforgettable . The staff was top notch and we are already planning our trip back. I can't recommend this house enough. We had also stayed at Casa Vista Azul which was also an amazing alternative but wouldn't recommend it for children for safety reasons.

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
Thank you! What a great place to spend Thanksgiving! Yes, Fantastica, has a nice layout for children and of course the pool is always a huge plus for kids and adults alike. Hope to see you again in one of our beautiful villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U3188COli...
DeBary, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely magical!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were honored to travel to Costa Rica and stay in this magnificent house for my daughter's wedding. This place is truly magical and exhibits Costa Rica's charm very well. From the daily monkey and sloth visits, to the delicious meals prepared by Chef Stephan and his team, and the magnificent customer service from Ricky and Valerie, everything about the place truly exceeded our expectations. Thank you for making our stay so special and memorable. We hope to come back to visit again and will be recommending Casa Fantastica to all of our friends.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
67HaveKid...
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise -- Vacation Fantastica!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from one week in paradise! Casa Fantastica lives up to its name. The setting is beautiful, the accommodations are so comfortable and the staff was beyond fabulous. Everyone made us feel like we were home and were attentive to all of our needs. Words cannot express how wonderful it was.

The house is nestled on a lush and tropical hillside above the ocean. The panoramic view is breathtaking and never gets old. In the same look, you see the ocean, the beautiful flora, and the exotic wildlife such as monkeys and toucans. The monkeys come right up to the house, frolicking in the trees and showing off their cuteness. In the morning you wake to the distant sound of the ocean and howler monkeys with a breeze gently swaying the trees.

Our traveling party of 17 consisted of three generations from pre-teens and teens to seniors. The house and surrounding area had something wonderful for all of us. The house was roomy enough that we could enjoy each other's company without intruding on each other's personal space. With indoor and outdoor living areas, we could enjoy the beautiful outdoors, but also have a comfy place to retreat when the afternoon rains came. Also, there was plenty of space for our large party to break into smaller groups if we wanted to -- i.e. the teens often gathered in the game area or media room after dinner while the adults enjoyed each other's company al fresco. The pool is lovely and inviting at all times of day. There were plenty of comfortable and airy bedrooms for our party, all with private baths. The upstairs bedrooms open to a balcony overlooking the ocean and beautiful tropical landscape.

While the aforementioned is plenty to recommend Casa Fantastica, what made it even more special was the good care the staff took of us. It is a real asset to have the services of a chef when traveling with so many and we had a phenomenal chef -- Stéphane. Stéphane and his sous chef, Jimmy, spoiled us with magnificent meals and the utmost attentiveness. Our host Ricky efficiently saw to all of our needs and ever changing plans with a friendly can-do manner and Valerie helped us out beforehand by answering our many, many questions. The daily household staff was super friendly and accommodating. We were really pampered.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Casa Fantastica. None of us wanted to leave this little piece of paradise!

Date of stay: July 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you! Casa Fantastica does live up to it's name and so glad that your vacation was so memorable! Hope to see you all again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing