We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Plenty of seating for all those dinner parties
This master bedroom has all the elegance and luxury you have been looking for while on vacation
This is the master bathroom with a waterfall shower overlooking the ocean
Outdoor tents for those wedding parties or events
Outdoor poolside views and plenty room for all
Luxurious style bathroom with lots of space
Night life by the pool, this ahs been a popular villa from the very start
Bring the entire family while on vacation and do as this beautiful child is doing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RMR12
Heber City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This really is an amazing place! The architecture and design is superb and it creates a very inviting gathering place!

Pros
Spacious gathering areas
Neat bedrooms
Amazing pool and view
Amazing chef (Stephano) - we've eaten in great places around the world and Stephano's cooking is right at the top - truly an amazing talent (he is a bit quite but warms up as you visit with him) He was also great to pick up a few things for us at the store each day as needed. Tip him well.
Great staff - Ricky, Valerie and all the staff, including housekeepers did a great job
Location - you are right in the jungle - we saw more jungle life from the house that we did in the park or mangroves - gekkos all over, a couple frogs, a sloth in a nearby tree, toucans and other birds, some white faced moneys one day and about 30+ squirrel monkeys another day - they came right up on the porch - very cool. You could also here howler monkeys every night. It can be a little loud at night with the animals and there were a few ants and gekkos in the house - but you are in the middle of the jungle afterall -
Even with the animals/insects around we felt the house was kept very clean!


Cons
Ants - we saw a few but there were no big deal for us - considering all the value of being in the middle of the jungle!
The hot tub was just a bit hotter than the pool - but considering that it was quite warm the whole time we were there we weren't looking for hot.
The hill down to the house is quite steep - became somewhat of an "adventure" for us - seeign if the different taxis and vans could make it back up :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food, pool, animals, view
Liked least: Steep hill down to the house
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2012
Thank you for this nice review. We are very happy that
you enjoyed your stay and that it was almost perfect. We do wage a battle
with the ants, but have found if food is kept covered or refrigerated they
will look elsewhere for their dinner.

We hope you will return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miacannon
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casa Fantastica...... maybe???”
Reviewed August 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed at Casa Fantastica August 20-24, 2011. We were a group of three families, 6 adults, 4 kids (ages 20 months, 3 years old and 2 4 1/2 year olds). Here are some of the good points of the house. The pool at Fantastica is great. The kids really enjoyed it and the view from the pool deck is incredible. One night we had 3 or 4 monkey come on the roof of the house. It was incredible. The amount of square footage was great as we could all spread out. The housekeepers will also do your laundry so that was a nice bonus. The chef service was great. We had a couple of different chefs and the food was really good.

However, we did have a few issues during our stay. We had a major ant problem during our stay. We couldn't leave even a morsel of food on the floor or ants were carrying it away. We constantly walked around with a can of Raid. Ricky, the house manager, said ants were common as the house is located in the rainforest. He was very attentive to the problem and came right over. I still think more could have been done as a preventative measure, especially at this price range. We stayed the first three nights of our trip at Casa Feliz in La Reserva and didn't see one ant. I also thought the housekeeping could have been better. This house definitely didn't feel as clean as I thought it could be, especially with kids. We also had one night where the alarms on the fence were going off in the middle of the night. The nice part was there was 24 hour security, however the fence alarm is activated by motion so it went off three or four times one night. Also, be aware that the house does NOT have an ice maker. If you plan on drinking any cocktails, make sure you stop for ice. Finally, in the villa description is says "warm water Jacuzzi". When we were there, the jacuzzi was colder than the pool. It is not a hot tub AT ALL. It is heated by the sun, so therefore, it was never warm. All of the women in our group were terribly disappointed in this as we were looking forward to cocktails in a WARM jacuzzi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was definitely the best part of this house
Liked least: The non-warm jacuzzi was definitely a big disappointment
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2011
First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write comments about your stay in Casa Fantastica. We are glad that many things about the house pleased you.

We apologize for the night that the perimeter fence alarm was activated. It is indeed a motion alarm, but that night a faulty connection caused this rare problem. We are sorry as well that the Jacuzzi was not as warm as you like. The water is solar heated and several cloudy and cool days can affect the temperature.

The house does not have an ice maker, however we do offer free delivery and regret if you were not informed about it.

The house indeed is amid the rainforest (which is also why you had monkeys on the roof!) but it is unfortunate that you had such a battle with ants. We booked Casa Feliz for you too, but that house is in the development of La Reserva at Quepos town’s edge, and cannot compare to the ecology surrounding Casa Fantastica. Four children under the age of five would leave a lot of opportunity for these scavengers. We rarely have complaints about insects and have found that each group of renters prefers to decide as to how much pesticide they need to use.

As compensation for your inconveniences we would like to offer you a discount on any future bookings with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed July 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas TX
Reviewed June 22, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Nature and wildlife everywhere
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing