We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter getaway”
Balinese style of tropical open living all for your vacation stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balinese style of tropical open living all for your vacation stay
Infinte views of Pacific Ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park 8-Seated dining area with open pacific ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Balinese style of tropical open living all for your vacation stay
Infinte views of Pacific Ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park
8-Seated dining area with open pacific ocean views
Master bedroom with view of Manuel Antonio National Park
Master bathroom with jetted tub
Pool sun deck with endless ocean & jungle views
Open modern kitchen will impress you, and comes equipped with the modern amenities you'll need
Entry gardens to front door or pool
Pool lounge area is remarkable with family fun
Bedroom with mini frige and wet bar
Master bedroom with view of Manuel Antonio National Park
Living room with views and monkey entertainment
Bathroom designed with local ceramics and the décor that fits all lifestyles
Private Top level bedroom in the treetops
Landing area with BBQ near kitchen
Kitchen with all modern appliances
Top level bedroom with local monkey and views
Evening poolside overlooking the Pacific Ocean
Bedroom open to fresh rainforest breezes day or night
Open area living room with TV, kitchen and dining area
The guest bathroom has all the style and charm to go with the décor
Large sun deck with vast views of the rainforest and ocean
Open modern concept den area has room for huge families
Lush rainforest with views of Manuel Antonio National Park all to yourself
Evening poolside ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thomva
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
“Winter getaway”
Reviewed February 8, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Wonderful winter escape but only sleeps 8 not 10. Excellent maid service but I had to roundup the grounds keeper several times to service the pool. Air conditioner in one bedroom was not working but repaired 1st day we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Cloudy pool
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper...
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Tree house Vacation spot!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We enjoyed 8 amazing days using Casa Dolce Vita as our home base. It is close to all the tours we took--approx 30min drive to each--organized ahead of time by our house manager Ricki. Ricki was on call and present whenever we needed something or had any questions. The open air concept is very refreshing and the A/C in the bedrooms is a nice option, but not needed in my opinion. The pool guy, gardener and maid are present daily and keep the place immaculate. Linens, towels, dishes and other basic amenities are included. Tipping, while not mandatory, goes a LONG ways.
There is a local grocery store with in walking distance which will deliver but for better rates I'd recommend a short taxi ride into Quepos to the Pali where prices are more reasonable.
The beach is clean and easily accessible with people ready to set you up with an umbrella and sun loungers for a mear $20 for the day! An added bonus, they'll even bring a cooler of beer right to you. I'd recommend taking the bus back as the walk up hill is long. Very long.
I'd recommend exchanging your US or CA dollars for the Costa Rican Collones as you will get a MUCH better deal at shops using these. If American is all you have no worries, it is accepted everywhere but you'll be spending a LOT more money.
The people are VERY friendly and most are bi or tri lingual as the are taught English from a young age and are offered the chance to take French in high school. Remember though: a little Spanish can go a long way! Learn some basic phrases to use with locals who don't speak any English (taxi drivers!)and you'll find your trip just that much more enjoyable.
Bring your walking shoes! Everything is up or down hill!
Relax, enjoy and slow down. I can't wait to do this again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The waterfall repeling tour. Didn't stop smiling for days!
Liked least: The bugs. Yuk. I still have bites
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2011
That is great to hear as we pride ourselves on giving the best service possible for our guests to relax and truly enjoy the Pura Vida lifestyle here in Costa Rica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dayton Ohio
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing