We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time!”
Sit back in our lounge chair, work on your tan, and enjoy warm weather.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back in our lounge chair, work on your tan, and enjoy warm weather.
Night view of this luxurious 10 bedroom  villa and main pool Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, for a true tropical feel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Sit back in our lounge chair, work on your tan, and enjoy warm weather.
Night view of this luxurious 10 bedroom  villa and main pool
Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, for a true tropical feel
A beautiful open space with wooden floor and ceilings and plenty of windows.
The large dining table seats 14 and extra seating is available
Tiki-style rancho hut on the sun deck has a wet bar and refrigerator and comfy seating
:Large master bath with stone bathtub and separate shower
Master bedroom with air-conditioning and en-suite bath
Gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar and a tree trunk that reaches to the ceiling
A large games room to spend time, with friends and have some fun.
The awesome Pacific Ocean view from the main level splash pool
Sunbathe, have a cold beverage or a meal on the large terrace overlooking the pool area
Intricate stone and tile work is featured in many of the villas bathrooms
Upper level bedroom with a double bed, en-suite bath and ocean view
Birds-eye view of the lagoon pool surrounded by the lush tropical jungle
Large game room with pool,foosball, a full wet bar, and large screen TV
Sit back on the sun deck sipping on a tropical drink.
Great conversation area on the terrace level with a working fountain
The large terrace is decorated with tropical plants and palms and looks out over the pool
King bedroom with air-conditioning and an en-suite bathroom
The casita on the lower level has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 6
Built on a hillside, this mansion villa has 5 levels of luxury
Detailed stone and tile work in one of the many bathrooms
Upper-level bedroom in the jungle casita with private en-suite bath
Read a book or relax in one of the bedrooms in these cozy chairs through out
Several seating areas are on the huge terrace overlooking the pool area
The rain forest surrounds the main pool on the lowest level for easy access to enjoyment
Beautifully-designed stone and tile work in the bathrooms
Queen bedroom is air-conditioned and has an en-suite bathroom
The amazing Great Room as you enter this vacation villa in Manuel Antonio
The wooden plank deck for relaxing at the pool
King bedroom with en-suite bathroom and air-conditioning
This large dining table seats up to 14 persons.
Whirlpool bath to relax away after a fun sunny day at the beach
This lower level room feature a large wood bed and beautiful open style bathroom.
Lower-level bedroom in the jungle casita with en-suite bath and open-air shower
Lush seating in the living room with a large screen cable TV and sound bar great for family fun
Bathroom in the upper-level casita bedroom
King bedroom on the main level with huge jungle view beautifully decorated
The splash pool just outside the Great Room with ocean view
The Great Room is open-air with large windows and multiple ceiling fans
Lovely working fountain and garden on the terrace level
Outdoor walkways take you to the different levels of the villa
This rain shower is open to the jungle for truly a tropical feel
A great place the group to hold a party is the huge terrace overlooking the pool and jungle
The unique rooftop sun deck has loungers, hammocks, and a covered tiki-style rancho with wet bar
Take in the views of the Manuel Antonio area right from the pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris-NYC...
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently got back from this trip to celebrate my 40th birthday with 24 close friends.

We all had a blast. The house is so much better than the photos online. The bedrooms are big and spacious - and they're spread out across the property. There were a lot of rooms to hang out - living room, rooftop deck, 3 pools, game room, patio. Cafe Milagro and a lot of the restaurants and bars are walking distance. Beach is a 15 min hike down the main road or the side street across Cafe Milagro. It's a hike up but you can take taxi or bus if you feel out of shape. Even though we went during the rainy season, there were plenty of things to do. Mornings are always clear so it's a good time to go to the beach and see the park. The house was so comfortable that even when it's raining, we can always find things to do - especially swimming in the pool in the rain. We brought games, guitar and karaoke.

The staff is amazing - very helpful and we all felt at home. Chef Marcos made us great meals - the biggest withdrawal from the trip was waking up to smell of breakfast every day. Thank you Marcos, Marta, Ricky and the rest of the staff for making our stay memorable and comfortable!
(It was also nice to go home with clean laundry)

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms are big and spread out across the property
Liked least: Street to the main road can be very dark at night - bring penlights! House could use umbrellas too.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing Escape Villas to celebrate your "40 Years Young" Birthday! And wow, kudos to you for having 24 close friends that were able to take the trip with you.

It's nice to hear that you felt at home in Casa de las Brisas. It's a big place, but we try to keep it feeling homey so that everyone in the large groups has a place to gather or take some time out for themselves.

Chef Marcos is a delight and indeed a welcome treat in mornings. We'll be sure to tell him and the rest of the team about your comments. Glad to hear you were still thinking about us when you opened that suitcase to clean laundry, too!

Thanks again and Feliz Cumpleanos from the Escape Villas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diverguy
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“fun, relaxing, beautiful, convenient”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I travelled here with a large (>20) group celebrating a friend's milestone birthday. The property is well set up for a large group and we all enjoyed our stay here. There were nice views of both the ocean and the rainforest from multiple terraces. The place has a good mix of shared spaces to socialize as well as privacy. We felt safe and secure here. The housekeepers were great and the chef and sous-chef were wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2013
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: a little bit far from the beach
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2013
Thanks for the review. We're glad your group was comfortable and hope that the birthday celebration was fun - we love to host parties!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
Nuestra casa es su casa! The Escape Villas team awaits your visit in 2015. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simcoe ON Canada
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review. We love to make dreams come true! Perhaps the family will need to celebrate some anniversaries with us in the future??? Wishing your son and your new daughter-in-law many years of health and happiness.
The Escape Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jorge0625
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House - Fantastic Location - Fantastic Service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The House is amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. So many rooms to choose from, so many areas within the house to congregate, so many pools, such an amazing rooftop hangout. And monkeys, lots of monkeys. We were visited every day by howlers, by Capuchin, and by squirrel monkeys. There's also the local sloth.
We were looking for a big house that could accommodate our group of 11. Once we saw the great pictures of the house and realized how big it was and how inexpensive the per room rate was when averaged over the group, we knew we had to book this house. Booking this house was incredibly easy. Everyone I dealt with reserving the house was very polite and knowledgeable. The house comes with a concierge. Valerie, the concierge, worked with me to make sure that I had all the excursions we needed booked and organized. She answered my many questions, and walked me through the entire arrival process, what we could expect, and any other vacation questions we had.
Once we arrived, our host Ricky showed us around the house and explained the workings of the house. He also provided us with all the excursion details and receipts that Valerie had arranged. Ricky was there for any issues that we might have, to answer any questions we might have, and to be our local fixer.
The house comes with a Chef who you can have cook as many or as few meals as you'd like. Our Chef's name was Marcos. We initially thought we'd only eat at the house a couple of times but after the first dinner we were hooked. Marcos made breakfast for us every day and he made dinner for us every night except for two nights. The meals were absolutely amazing. They were all made from scratch and better than anything we could get at the restaurants. Do yourself a favor, ask for Marcos, you won't be disappointed.
The house also comes with a cleaning staff that cleans the house each day and on Monday/Wednesday/Friday clean your clothes. The cleaning staff was very efficient, incredibly friendly, and very nice to talk to.
We loved our Costa Rican Trip. We loved it all the more because of the wonderful house and because of the wonderful people associated with the house that made sure that we were well taken care of.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our house and staff. It's always nice to hear such great feedback. We hope you visit us again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simcity
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing