We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding in Paradise”
You can see the Manuel Antonio National park right from the Casa Vista Azul.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can see the Manuel Antonio National park right from the Casa Vista Azul.
Sit in perfect comfort with stunning views all around. By the cool waters edge you'll find peace and tranquility. Take a dip and enjoy the ultimate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
You can see the Manuel Antonio National park right from the Casa Vista Azul.
Sit in perfect comfort with stunning views all around.
By the cool waters edge you'll find peace and tranquility. Take a dip and enjoy the ultimate
Enjoy the beautiful wood beam structure of the Casa Vista Azul
Like to cook, or have your food cooked for you? This chef style kitchen has it all for your choice.
Elegant style outdoor lap pool with jungle views, enough room for the entire family
The multi level villa has all great vantage points.
Outdoor villa by the pool, come and truly relax with these wondrous features.
Feel at piece in the beautiful vacation home.
This large kitchen is great for preparing meals.
Stay cool at night with ceiling fans to keep the air flowing.
This home has unique features all throughout.
Outdoor view from the 4th floor, to keep an eye on the family by the pool.
The whole home is surrounded by flora of many different kinds.
Walk down to the pool from your bedroom, to enjoy this outdoor villa.
A private double bed sanctuary with air condition and ceiling fans.
Beautiful bathroom with floor to ceiling tiles.
All kinds of greenery surround he vacation home.
Sit back around the pool and enjoy some time to yourself.
A great night time shot of the Casa Vista Azul lit up.
Sit and relax while outdoor in this pool area, with family on vacation
Enjoying these lounge chairs beautifully decorated, with a cool drink.
Sitting cozy by the waters edge has an appeal to all. Coffee or a cool drink, choice is yours.
The Casa Vista Azul is the perfect place to have your next vacation.
The perfect bedroom for you to stay in.
Hand carved granite stone is a local décor favorite. All wood has a natural looking feel.
An extra large and sturdy bed for you stay here.
Enjoy the ambiance of this stunning bathroom.
Each bedrooms have ceiling fans and wonderful styling.
Sit and enjoy these ocean views, while overlooking the jungle below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert F
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding in Paradise”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Pictures will never do this house justice! From the moment the front door opened my jaw dropped and the wow factor continued the entire week of our stay. Ricky and Valerie were great in helping us arrange day trips and responding to questions. Chef Marco was the hero this trip! We originally only booked him for 2 days however, after our he cooked us breakfast and dinner we quickly booked him for the remaining days of our trip and he made amazing meals nightly and even arranged to get us a birthday cake! Additionally, the maid service was outstanding as well, there's something to be said about coming home to a clean house on a daily basis while on vacation.

Our group of 10 were there for my wedding and again the house, our wedding planner, and staff blew our mind. We had monkeys, birds, and butterflies during the ceremony. This paradise was better than expected!! Hopeful to book this house in the future!

Date of stay: November 2013
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review. And we agree...Marcos is a hero! With all the accolades he receives we're actually considering getting him a cape soon!

We're so happy to hear that your trip and your wedding day met all of your expectations. We wish you health and happiness always and hope that you do join us here again one day - Costa Rica is an amazing place to celebrate life events.

Best Wishes from the Escape Villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane K
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Adventure not to be missed!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were six couples that have traveled together many times. We opened the front door of Costa Azul and the Wows never stopped for 10 days. Ten days of Chef Estefan cooking us two meals a day of delicious food, what could be better on a vacation?

Costa Azul is like living in a tree house with the bonus of two wonderful housekeepers that clean every inch of it daily, and did I mention they do your laundry too.

The local activities setup for us were terrific. The sport fishing with Luna Tours for Sailfish was top notch and for the record we caught six Sailfish. The Canopy Ride with MidWorld is run so professional and in spite of the pouring rain while Zip Lining we had a great time.

All in all, the country, the house and the activities were fabulous. I am telling all my friends and family that this is not a trip to be missed if you are the adventuress type! We are already talking about going back!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the house
Liked least: No window screens in the Pool House Bathrooms and the access road to the house is terrible
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandabear...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House and staff were wonderful! Beautiful location and view.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful house with 5 king bedrooms! Daily visits from sloths, white face monkeys,and howler monkeys. We had great meals from chef Harold and wife Jessica. Free Salsa lessons were wonderful too! Cant wait to go back!
2 teenagers and 9 adults including my 87 year old mom!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and open air and all the king beds
Liked least: Not enough time to enjoy the property!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrot...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Totally Awesome in Every Way!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Thank you to Ricky Johnson and Valerie with Escape Villas.com, Chefs Harold and Jessica for unforgettable meals, Carmen and Raquel for keeping the house spotless and quickly becoming part of the family, and to Tony, our salsa instructor! These services were all arranged by Ricky Johnson and Valerie as part of the rental benefits. The home is surrounded by natural tropical forest and highly manicured grounds. The view was spectacular...we found it difficult to leave the house during the day! Groceries, shopping, great restaurants, and the National park are minutes away. We were so pleased with the private arrangement of each room. You need not go further to see wildlife! Tiny titi monkeys, tropical birds, and sloths are in view from the deck. Even though we have been to Manuel Antonio 3 times before, this house made it the best trip ever!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, privacy, and security
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwood florida
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Thank you! We're happy you all had a great time. It's an honor to be your "best family vacation...ever"! Hope to host you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prmalone
Brooklyn, New York
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing 50th Birthday Experience”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have traveled many places and this would be one of my top 3 vacations. First, the people that were on the trip was a mix of my girlfriend, family, and my extended group of friends that have been family to me. They made my birthday celebration special and memorable. Second, the country and the people. They were nice and embodied spirit of "Pura Vida".

Last but not least was the house. The pictures do not do it justice as the view is spectacular. (I suggested to the property manger Ricky that the pictures on their website.) After the bumpy drive to the the house I walked up to this beautiful oversized door and naturally landscaped deck. I entered this open air dining and living area that offers this amazing ocean view. As everyone arrived the reaction was the same... wow! We spent most of our time hanging out in the dining/living area when not out on tours enjoying the company. The natural, open-air setting and fantastic view could not be beat - it was very cool.

The bedrooms were very nice and each with its' own unique style and view. Listening to the rain and the jungle sounds was a great way to go to sleep. We watched the parade of monkeys between 3p - 5p, our resident sloths in the tree outside the poolhouse, and the variety of birds and bugs - all good.

We hired a chef and glad we did. Chef Marco became part of the group giving some people nicknames. We put music in the kitchen so he can party with us while cooking and was completely into it. We had 2 meals - breakfast and dinner. I would recommend spending the money for the chef service.

The house staff were unobtrusive and most of the time you did not know they were there until you returned from a tour and your room was cleaned. Laundry service was provided which was a nice perk.

The only negative was the elevator was out of order and not fixed on our trip. This would have been helpful for the one person with a bad knee. We had to change room assignments and for the rest of us, it forced us to climb the stairs which wasn't bad at all.

The cost was affordable in comparison to staying at a hotel. I would go back to Costa rica and rent a villa from Escape Villas. It was the best way for me to spend my 50th birthday.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open air dining/living area; chef marco, the size of the house to allow people to do their own thing without being on top of each other
Liked least: elevator did not work
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2013
Happy Birthday! Thanks so much for choosing Casa Vista Azul for your special day. We're happy that you found the house to be the perfect gathering spot for your group that came to celebrate you. And, it sounds like you had some other visitors - our monkeys and sloths are famous for crashing the party! We will be sure to share your sentiments with Chef Marco and staff as well. Birthdays come once a year...maybe we'll see you again next year.

Thank you,
Escape Villas and Vista Azul

PS
The elevator is being fixed...as we speak. Thanks for the report.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando. Florida
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. We welcome you to come back any time. Our waterfall is your waterfall!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing