We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like staying with family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jungle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying with family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the Mono Vista 2 bedroom unit with our 20 year old twin son and daughter earlier this month. The unit was very nice. Bedrooms are small but there is ample storage space in the huge bathroom for luggage. Beds are comfortable and with windows on 2 sides you really feel like you are sleeping in the jungle, especially when the monkeys start making a racket! We appreciated having the kitchen to fix breakfast and coffee in the mornings, and the bathroom with 2 showers was convenient. We had a nice lanai with table and chairs plus comfortable sitting area. Paula and Clark (and their dog Suziie) were delightful and when asked, gave us dinner recommendations that were spot-on. We even met them for dinner one night. The shared pool area was nice. Paula booked our tour of Manuel Antonio for us and the guide Pablo was great. Had a chance to peek at the 3 bedroom and studio units between guests and they were both very nice and roomy too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    29
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
81
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have to say that this is one of the best places i have stayed and our hosts are so beautiful and wonderful people. I love there dog so much and the trail to the little water fall is super cool.

I can recommend this to everyone.!! i love Jungle Creek! super close to all the good beaches and the secret beach.

Room Tip: consider renting a car. It's much easy to get around and is way more fun. Jungle creek is super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our trip only allowed us to spend 1 night in the Quepos area and we spent it at Jungle Creek on the recommendation of friends. It was awesome! It is up a dirt road (which makes it nice and quiet!), but still close to everything. The owners are Canadian and super helpful. We did use their recommendation for tour guide in Manuel Antonio, and it was perfect. We also took their recommendation for dinner and had our best meal/sunset view in our whole vacation. Very clean, BIG suites with full kitchens and good coffee. They had quite a good selection of kids DVD's so our children watched a movie that night with popcorn. I would recommend staying for longer if you can. Our children are 6/5/4 months the pool is smaller and was a little too deep for them. We didn't spend any time there anyway, but it would be better for older children, and if you were going to spend a lot of time there.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom at the bottom of the hill. It was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kdog3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great time at Jungle Creek! My husband and I, stayed at Jungle Creek Villas in Manuel Antonio for 8 nights the second week of March 2014. Our stay here felt more like being with family or a friend then in a hotel. If you want clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly, well priced accommodations close to all tourist and transportation options, Stay Here! The weather was fabulous, hot with a bit of cool rain in the evenings. Yes the snorkeling here is not the Rivera Maya (Caribbean quality) but the viewing possibilities of wildlife makes up for that. During my stay in this area I saw, two toed and three toed sloths, three kinds of monkeys, racoons, so many beautiful birds and interesting snakes, insects and marine life! This is a Paradise destination with so much to see and do. Viewing dolphins from a small boat close-up and personal during sunset, was a special memory for us! I loved the option of being able to cook for myself in the kitchen in the condo/suite. If you prefer to eat out or have a drink on a beautiful sunset deck restaurants of every price level and ethnicity are close by. Go to Manuel Antonio / Quepos just to see the sunsets alone is worth it, Amazing! There were no bugs in our room only a friendly little Gecko “which we loved” One day by the pool I was able to see a sloth, some Titi monkeys and a family of Capuchin monkeys! The symphony of the jungle is what you awaken to in the morning, awesome! The pool is clean and so refreshing on a hot, hot day. The owner Paula is friendly and helpful with any requests or questions you have! We had a wonderful and memorable stay here. Hugs to Susie, loved the walks and company girl. Thanks Paula for all the help, great stay and picking us up at the Airport. We had a great last night on the patio with all your guests and the delicious Pina Coladas you served up! Yummmmy! Two Canadians to two Canadians, Love Costa Rica eh!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFelt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My mother and I only stayed here one night, but I was really impressed with Jungle Creek. Paula was very helpful in planning our airport transfer and charged a very fair rate, as well as offering helpful advice about things to do around Manuel Antonio. The villa was spacious with high ceilings and good air circulation, comfortable beds, nicely decorated. We enjoyed hanging out by the pool with very friendly dog Suzie.
Jungle Creek is located a little out of town, so it is more convenient to stay if you are renting a car. There are some good trails right behind the property. Would return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed two nights in this place and it was extremely good, nice room and good price. Paula helped us a lot in finding tours and recommended us places to eat, she's very kind. It's worth staying more than 2 days to visit more things around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

My son and I recently stayed with Paula and Clark at Jungle Creek and enjoyed our stay. It is very clean and your hosts will be very attentive. Paula was always willing to help us out with a reservation or recommendation which was very much appreciative. After being out in the hot sun all day the pool was awesome to cool down and relax. The common area is nice to sit around and enjoy the peacefulness. While we were by the pool we were able to see Toucans and monkeys which was a real treat. The rooms are well equipped if you wish to cook and the water drinkable. The location is great! You are very close to several good dining places with amazing views of the ocean and sunset. You are also minutes away from banks, shops and groceries as required. Quepos is very close and Manuel Antonio park is also minutes away. Good value, great location in an awesome setting - and it is run by Canadians - how much better does it get!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - quiet for a nice sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0OilersG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Yara
Hotel Plaza Yara
#5 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Property: Jungle Creek
Address: Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica).Jungle Creek can accommodate up to 20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for the single traveler, couples, family's, extended families, multi or large family, weddings and reunion vacations. Hotel like amenities such as 24/7 Concierge but home like feeling. Costa Rica Vacation Rentals at its best.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite concierge, and maintenance. The on site concierge can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Paula and Clark live on the property and are available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jungle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing