We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun zipline tour!”
Review of TiTi Canopy Tours

TiTi Canopy Tours
Ranked #20 of 66 Tours in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In the shadow of Manuel Antonio Park, Titi Canopy Tour has 12 zip line cables, 22 platforms, 2 suspension bridges, a rappel platform, and BRAND NEW Tarzan Swing! Nestled in primary and secondary rainforest, an abundance of wildlife can be seen including 4 types of monkeys, two and three toed sloths, poison dart frogs, toucans, and many, many more. We are less than 10 minutes from Manuel Antonio and 5 minutes from Quepos, which makes us the closest canopy tour in the area. You can enjoy our tour and not spend all your time riding on a bus!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Madison, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fun zipline tour!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We did this with our teen son and really enjoyed it. The guides were great and funny, especially with two others with us who had never done zip lining before. Some nice ziplines with beautiful views and even saw monkeys, toucans cocoa plants and pineapple bushes. We would recommend it. The optional rappel and Tarzan swing at the end were fun as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Madison_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    41
    14
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great Experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We did this tour as part of a large tour group we were with. Our guide was talking about the Monteverde zip lining and made it sound like that one was much much better so I didn't expect too much. We were very very pleasantly surprised. The guides were very friendly and personable. They asked your name and used it continually. At the end of the lines is a "free fall" rappel and then a Tarzan swing which were unexpected surprises. We had to wait for the rest of our group so sat in the bar/restaurant and had chips and delicious guacamole. While we were sitting there about 10 monkeys came and put on quite a show for us.

I would definitely recommend this tour if you are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great zip line experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great fun and and felt safe all of the time. My wife was very hesitant as she is in no way a"daredevil". "Monkey" and his team encouraged her at every step of the way through all of the zip lines...something I could never have done. We had an amazing experience and it will probably be a highlight of our trip to Costa Rica! Highly recommended!! PS. Play it safe and let the guys do the picture taking for you for around $25. Wouldn't want to lose your nice Nikon in the treetops.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very beautiful but too rushed.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The guides were helpful, courteous and safety conscious. The scenery was beautiful. Bug spray provided at the beginning was a nice touch. The tarzan swing at the end was a high point. The reason I am not giving a higher review is this...Our group felt very rushed through. I am surprised because their was not a big crowd since we were in the "green season". No sooner did we get through one zip that we were immediately sent on the next. No time for talking, joking with the guides, etc. It felt very "canned" is the best way I can describe it. I've been on zip lines in Alaska and in North Carolina and this was the first time I felt the guides were "just doing their jobs". Pawol (may have spelled wrong) was the exception--he was the guide we liked best. There was one other guide that didn't speak English but still made attempts at humor, which we definitely appreciated. It wasn't a bad experience but just so-so in Manuel Antonio.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RuthP33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exhilarating fun”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were really impressed with "Monkey" and crew at Titi Canopy. Being first time zip liners we all had some trepidation, but these guys put everyone at ease with their friendly demeanor and emphasis on safety. We were never climbing or walking around platforms untethered. So we felt a lot of security from that and by their level of attention and compentence. I have a fear of heights but was pleasantly surprised how calm I felt throughout the whole experience, including seeing my 10 year old zoom off by himself ahead of me. I now understand why zip lining is a must-do activity when visiting Costa Rica. Also, the price is a good value for the length of the event and how many staff are working with your group. We highly recommend this company for your zip linging thrills.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TiTi Canopy Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to TiTi Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing