We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
590
319
101
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
319
101
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar caravan tour congo restaurant public beach manuel antonio national park short walk to the beach costa rica floor room top floor park entrance closest hotel big pool howler monkeys perfect location main pool musty smell adult only pool
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Loved that the location was right next to the entrance to Manuel Antonio park. Rooms were nice, and view was good. Water pressure was a bit low in the tub, but shower was fine. A bit musty in the room, but next time I would just run the AC more to reduce that.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimberlyB2741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, General Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your past vacations! We are very honored for your words and hope to host you again at our beautiful piece of Paradise!

San Bada is a family owned Hotel which strives to involve our guests with the nature and costarican culture. We are glad that all our staff work in housekeeping, frontdesk, restaurant and maintanance were of your satisfaction. We will address the issues mentioned with our Maintanance staff in order to improve those details for your next trip here!

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hotel San Bada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Good aircon, decent rooms although lights not all working, good bathroom, Ok shower pressure, reasonable breakfast, pleasant enough staff trying hard (especially in presenting towels and trying to sell you an activity) expensive food but not bad, (try the backpackers down the road). Location is great for the park and beach but also traps you in Man Ant where food is generally expensive and low quality. Roof bar area fun but shuts at 6.Man A is quite a hassle with a lot of people selling to you. The Park is surprisingly small - lovely beach and plenty of sloth.

Appearances deceive - interesting building in need of quite a lot of tidying up - maintenance man spent two days with a noisy power cleaner doing the drive and they had an artist smashing up a wall to fit a sculpture but the general appearance of much is a bit shabby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laozhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, Customer Service at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear guest!

Thank you for choosing San Bada Resort & Spa as your holiday destination!
Our hotel is located just next to Manuel Antonio National Park and only 3 minutes away from Espadilla Beach.

Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction. We are always concerned about guests’ wellbeing and strive to make their holiday an unforgettable experience.

We truly value your feedback, and hope you will give us another chance to show you the true level of service our hotel is capable of.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Hotel San Bada is Seventh Heaven!!! What a Superb location! It is right at the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park. You can even buy tickets to the park at the front desk; it is so convenient. Take a short walk to the beach and the quaint town. Be sure to upgrade to an Ocean View room with a balcony complete with rocking chairs. The Adult pool at the top floor is wonderful...you feel as if you are on the Top of the World!!! The marvelous manager, Marilyn (as in Marilyn Monroe), exemplifies superb Customer Service!!! She truly cares that your experience is Pura Vida!!!

Room Tip: Ocean View Room is highly recommended!!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irene e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, Customer Service at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear guest,
We appreciate your kind words regarding the excellent of services that reigns in our beautiful property.

Thanks for highlighting the friendliness of our staff, specially those you mentioned. Your comment has been shared with them.

Our entire team will be pleased to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We spent one night here. The location is great. Rooms were nice and meals were okay. From the roof top bar you have a good view of the coast and we watched a spider monkey and iguana feeding in the tree top close to the bar. The Manuel Antonio National Park entrance is directly in front of the hotel. So, we were able to enter the park when it opened at 7:00 am in the morning providing a better opportunity to see the wildlife before the crowds arrived. Also we were able to cool off in the pool after visiting the park. The hotel is a short walk from the public beach.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank LGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, Customer Service at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing San Bada Resort & Spa for your vacations.

It's so nice to hear that we have been one of the best experiences of your life, this mean a lot for us since is our commitment creating memorable and enjoyable moments, with the excellence of services and facilities that we are providing in our marvelous property.

Once again, thanks for your valuable rating and we all hope welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. You couldn't ask for a better location for the beach (3 minute walk), and the National Park was right next door. We loved hearing the howler monkeys right outside our hotel room. We were even upgraded for free!

The fresh fruit , juices, beans, eggs, pancakes, etc. were especially helpful for a busy day hiking.

The machines in the exercise room, however, were in need of repair. Many weren't working.

Overall we had a very positive experience and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBada C, Customer Service at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel San Bada Resort & Spa for your holidays.

What a nice feeling when we know that our guests had an amazing experience with our services and facilities.

Thank you so much for highlighting our delicious food, customer service and also for sharing with us those aspects you have found that we must improve. Our team have already read your review and will make their best to enhance those points.
Our entire Staff will be pleased to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews