We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Perezoso is sensational!”
Review of Villa Perezoso

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Perezoso
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Villa Perezoso is sensational!”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Villa Perezoso is the perfect place to relax and be pampered. The exquisite location, attention to detail and personal attention made this one of my most relaxing and memorable vacations. The villa is absolutely stunning. The rooms are large and comfortable. There are many levels, each with its unique characteristic. Our group tried to use the entire house for the week we were there. Our gracious resident manager/concierge, Victor, was available, accommodating, professional and friendly. Over is the chef. What a treat to sit down to his exquisite meals. All we had to do was request something and Victor would find it at market and Over would prepare it. Everything was outstanding. We never left to dine outside the villa except to enjoy the delightful beach BBQ that they prepared for us at sunset.
The view from the villa is awesome. The monkeys just yards from the building were entertaining. And then there were the adventurous capuchin monkeys during the day who occasionally visited the patio.
If you want to treat yourself to an exceptional and memorable vacation, consider Villa Perezoso. Your life will never be the same!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkopchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2011

What a beautiful property! Paradise at it's best! This was my first trip to Costa Rica and I sincerely hope it will not be my last. Villa Perezoso is a fantastic property that offers beautiful food, quiet serenity, gorgeous views and a highly trained, lovely staff that will cater to every need. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with lovely finishes. It doesn't get much better than this!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Villa Perezoso is beautiful, elegant and extremely tasteful, and it is just fun to be there. The views are spectacular, watching the monkeys in the tree off the deck is beyond exciting. The staff made this trip very comfortable and enjoyable as the chef, Over, prepared us delicious meals, Victor, the house manager tended to all our travel plans and transportation as well as made fabulous Mojitos! Sleep came easy in the comfortable beds with the ocean and jungle sounds to lull you to sleep. There is nothing as pleasant to wake you as the call of the howler monkeys! I've traveled to CR before and this is by far the best location and Villa.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwimSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedmont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

i had never been to costa rica before BUT i have stayed at some of the nicest villas all over the world and costa rica and villa perezoso are now my new favorites!!!...costa rica is so FABULOUS, exotic, and relaxing and villa perezoso is like staying in a 5 star hotel!!...the food, service, and decor are all 5 star!!!...this is a place and villa not to be missed!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhPiedmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We knew Villa Perezoso would be a special place, but upon arrival found that it exceeded all of our expectations. House Manager Victor, Chef Over and Housekeeper Cecelia provided for every need and wish. They were so warm, hospitable and dependable that we did not feel the need to go out for meals, nor to go elsewhere to relax. The Villa was lovely and very comfortable. We saw monkeys & local birds from the pool deck on a daily basis. We walked to the beach where Marife & Rey took care of us with chairs, umbrellas and beverages. We enjoyed zip lining, the mangrove tour at Damas Island and a guided trip to Manuel Antonio park. One of our group went scuba diving, too. We liked the guided tours because the guide could see and identify wildlife that one would miss otherwise. And, they have scopes to see into the trees and to take photos. We also enjoyed massages at the Villa--it was all heavenly!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

One of the best thing about visiting a house is when you observe the owner's personnality stamped all over it. Villa perezoso gives you this feeling : clearly charmed by Asia, the owners have imported most of the furniture from Bali and paid attention to every detail. As a result, if the villa is perched on several levels of a densely forested hillside facing the Pacific ocean it provides a tasteful combination of comfort and elegance.
Life at Villa Perezoso is perfectly balanced between indoor and outdoor life. All rooms are equipped with private terraces offering panoramic views of the jungle and the Pacific ocean. Our queen-size bed provided the ultimate wake-up view of the pacific ocean, jungle and tropical sky. The morning song of monkeys had been an unforgettable souvenir to me : who needs alarm clocks when you've got monkeys to let you know it's breakfast time?
Days here can be spent doing nothing at all or exploring the tropical surroundings : you must pay a visit to the Manuel Antonio National Park but also enjoy the black-sand beaches close to the villa . You will surely get a chance to see neighbours such as iguanas, monkeys ... or simply relax by the pool with staff looking after you suggesting simple but classy drinks and a gourmet food mixing Costa Rican and international dishes.
To me Villa Perezoso is a great combination for families or group of friends who want to explore the unique flora and fauna all around but, at the same time, are looking for chic design super-comfortable furnishings and a gourmet kitchen managed by an excellent staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2010

My wife and I recently visited Villa Perezoso located in Manual Antonio, Costa Rica. The Villa is remarkably beautiful and extremely well appointed reaching a new definition for "Luxury" !!! As if this was not enough, it is staffed by an on site Manager (Victor), a personal chef( Over) and a housekeeper ( Cecilia). These three professionals provide a level of Service far exceeding any Resort, Hotel or Vacation Spot that we have ever experienced. Victor is the consummate concierge catering to your every need. Over's meals were fabulous, the presentation always impressive which when combined can best be described as "Over" The Top Culinary Delight !!! Cecilia maintains an impeccably clean household with attention to every detail. Add spectacular Ocean Views, Monkeys and Sloths at your door step plus a wide variety of Tours and Activities ( Victor will arrange) including close proximity to Manual Antonio National Park and you get a truly First Class vacation. We can't wait to go back. We recommend this property as a true Gem for all to see.

Walt & Nancy

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#11 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mango Moon Villa
Mango Moon Villa
#23 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,020 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Perezoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Perezoso

Property: Villa Perezoso
Address: Pacific Canyon Drive, Manuel Antonio 0000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created for those with discerning tastes, Villa Perezoso offers a pampered experience on par with a private first class resort. Complete with your own personal chef and 24-hour concierge/butler and staff, Villa Perezoso features four levels, breathtaking ocean and jungle views from every room, gourmet kitchens, entertainment room, living room, dining room, pool, jacuzzi, large decks, wildlife. We arrange pick up service for white water rafting, in house spa services, canopy tours, snorkeling, surfing and much more. Over 6000 sq feet; rental options: 2, 3 and 5 bd with master suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Perezoso Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing