We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Perezoso
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Moon Villa(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas El Parque(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mandarina(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divisamar Hotel & Casino(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Roca(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
120
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse managerzip liningwhite water raftingpura vidaincredible chefstress free vacationconsummate hostcosta ricathe penthouselower flooramazing weekthe entire weekfamily vacationdeep sea fishingmahievery requestwaterfall tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 122 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Villa Perezoso is beautiful, elegant and extremely tasteful, and it is just fun to be there. The views are spectacular, watching the monkeys in the tree off the deck is beyond exciting. The staff made this trip very comfortable and enjoyable as the chef, Over, prepared us delicious meals, Victor, the house manager tended to all our travel plans and transportation as well as made fabulous Mojitos! Sleep came easy in the comfortable beds with the ocean and jungle sounds to lull you to sleep. There is nothing as pleasant to wake you as the call of the howler monkeys! I've traveled to CR before and this is by far the best location and Villa.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwimSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

i had never been to costa rica before BUT i have stayed at some of the nicest villas all over the world and costa rica and villa perezoso are now my new favorites!!!...costa rica is so FABULOUS, exotic, and relaxing and villa perezoso is like staying in a 5 star hotel!!...the food, service, and decor are all 5 star!!!...this is a place and villa not to be missed!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhPiedmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We knew Villa Perezoso would be a special place, but upon arrival found that it exceeded all of our expectations. House Manager Victor, Chef Over and Housekeeper Cecelia provided for every need and wish. They were so warm, hospitable and dependable that we did not feel the need to go out for meals, nor to go elsewhere to relax. The Villa was lovely and very comfortable. We saw monkeys & local birds from the pool deck on a daily basis. We walked to the beach where Marife & Rey took care of us with chairs, umbrellas and beverages. We enjoyed zip lining, the mangrove tour at Damas Island and a guided trip to Manuel Antonio park. One of our group went scuba diving, too. We liked the guided tours because the guide could see and identify wildlife that one would miss otherwise. And, they have scopes to see into the trees and to take photos. We also enjoyed massages at the Villa--it was all heavenly!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

One of the best thing about visiting a house is when you observe the owner's personnality stamped all over it. Villa perezoso gives you this feeling : clearly charmed by Asia, the owners have imported most of the furniture from Bali and paid attention to every detail. As a result, if the villa is perched on several levels of a densely forested hillside facing the Pacific ocean it provides a tasteful combination of comfort and elegance.
Life at Villa Perezoso is perfectly balanced between indoor and outdoor life. All rooms are equipped with private terraces offering panoramic views of the jungle and the Pacific ocean. Our queen-size bed provided the ultimate wake-up view of the pacific ocean, jungle and tropical sky. The morning song of monkeys had been an unforgettable souvenir to me : who needs alarm clocks when you've got monkeys to let you know it's breakfast time?
Days here can be spent doing nothing at all or exploring the tropical surroundings : you must pay a visit to the Manuel Antonio National Park but also enjoy the black-sand beaches close to the villa . You will surely get a chance to see neighbours such as iguanas, monkeys ... or simply relax by the pool with staff looking after you suggesting simple but classy drinks and a gourmet food mixing Costa Rican and international dishes.
To me Villa Perezoso is a great combination for families or group of friends who want to explore the unique flora and fauna all around but, at the same time, are looking for chic design super-comfortable furnishings and a gourmet kitchen managed by an excellent staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

My wife and I recently visited Villa Perezoso located in Manual Antonio, Costa Rica. The Villa is remarkably beautiful and extremely well appointed reaching a new definition for "Luxury" !!! As if this was not enough, it is staffed by an on site Manager (Victor), a personal chef( Over) and a housekeeper ( Cecilia). These three professionals provide a level of Service far exceeding any Resort, Hotel or Vacation Spot that we have ever experienced. Victor is the consummate concierge catering to your every need. Over's meals were fabulous, the presentation always impressive which when combined can best be described as "Over" The Top Culinary Delight !!! Cecilia maintains an impeccably clean household with attention to every detail. Add spectacular Ocean Views, Monkeys and Sloths at your door step plus a wide variety of Tours and Activities ( Victor will arrange) including close proximity to Manual Antonio National Park and you get a truly First Class vacation. We can't wait to go back. We recommend this property as a true Gem for all to see.

Walt & Nancy

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews