We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip in 40 years!”
Review of Villa Perezoso

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Perezoso
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Location: 10 minute walk to one of the world's best beaches.
Views: Stunning! Every room and deck has something interesting. Ocean and jungle.
Service: Perfecto! They were always there to help with reservations, travel, places to go and things to see. Yet, they were not in our face or in the way. A perfect balance.
Cost: Very reasonable! For the quality of the rooms, service, and location, this was a VERY affordable accomodation.
Decor: The unique decoration, architecture, and amenities make staying at this villa a little "exotic", differnet from home, and a real cut-above the rest.
Dining: The chef at this villa is very talented. His range of skills spans simple "typical" Costa Rican food, luxurious "surf & turf", and sublime Spanish paella.
Wildlife: The monkeys and sloths are close by, fun to watch, and interesting. The wives loved this too!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 115 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2010

My trip to Villa Perezoso counts as one of the best experiences of my life. Upon arival we were greeted by our chef Over and our house manager Victor with drinks and the BEST guacamole ever! The staff's attention to detail brought "oohh's" and "aahh's" upon entering every room. This continued throughout our stay. It was as if we had a personal assistant who had thought of everything. We got to sample the local customs and food with breakfast every morning and a typical Costa Rican dinner. Two evenings we ventured out and met some of the locals, including the owners of Aqua Azul...a must on your trip to Manual Antonio. The food, people, environment and spirit of Manual Antonio, and Villa Perezoso in particular, ensure the I will be back...with more people to experience this oasis. Thanks to the care that went into every detail, including the architecture and design of each room. My home pales in comparison to the lovely home.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

My wife and I joined four other couples for my friend's 50th birthday celebration. The Villa is very modern and is less than 2 years old. I was concerned about vacationing with five other couples for a week in one house, but Villa Perezoso is so large that we never felt cramped and there are various rooms throughout the villa where you can find peace and quiet. Each bedroom has its own master bathroom that looks out over the canopy where Monkey's cross every evening. Chef Over's cooking was incredible and his range of cooking was broad. Meals included Paella, Fresh Tuna, Pasta, Steaks and fresh breakfast every morning. The evening cocktail special was also a treat after a long day of white water rafting at Rafiki Lodge (Another must do) Victor, Perezoso's manager made sure that we were enjoying our stay and lined up excellent activities for the group. He also made sure we were safe and followed up with the tour guide when we were tardy. If you are looking for a large, safe, clean, luxurious vacation home in the Manuel Antonio area you will not be disappointed. Villa Perezoso is superb.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barsico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Our stay at Villa Perezoso exceeded all our expectations! The Villa is tastefully decorated with furniture and artifacts from Bali. Matter of fact it’s currently featured in Su Casa magazine which is Costa Rica’s version of Architectural Digest:
http://www.revistasucasa.com/contenido/articles/444/1/Sentimiento-Bali/Paacuteginas1.html
Each bedroom is air-conditioned and appointed with luxurious sheets, robes, safes and very comfortable beds. Each bathroom has blow dryers, shampoo, conditioner and bath gel, as well as a shower with doors that open to the tops of the jungle. The pool was perfect for a cool dip during the day, but we spent most of our time at the beach. The house has everything you need to make your stay very comfortable. We made use of the games, the TV (there was some important football that the guys wanted to see) free long distance phone service, the free WIFI connection, boogie boards, beach towels, cooler, etc.
Upon arriving at the Villa we were greeted by the very helpful house manager, Victor. There were five of us in our group and he made each and every one of us feel welcome and well cared for. He arranged to have the house stocked with all of our favorite foods and libations; he booked all of our tours and transport to and from San Jose airport as well as within Manuel Antonio. Our first meal at the Villa was cooked by Chef Over. Once we tasted his food, there was no reason to go elsewhere to dine. He suggested wonderful menus and surprised us with tasty appetizers.
The Manuel Antonio area is a very special little town. Each day the monkeys came through the trees just off the pool deck to feed. We spotted Iguana’s and Sloths as we walked to the beach. The National Park is full of wildlife and well worth visiting. The Villa is within walking distance to the beach, the National Park, nice hotels, the bank, Spa Uno, the Casino and many good restaurants.

We had the perfect vacation at Villa Perezoso in Manuel Antonio. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italianred13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedwards25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazythatway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobDalLewiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#12 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Moon Villa
Mango Moon Villa
#23 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Perezoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Perezoso

Address: Pacific Canyon Drive, Manuel Antonio 0000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $225 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created for those with discerning tastes, Villa Perezoso offers a pampered experience on par with a private first class resort. Complete with your own personal chef and 24-hour concierge/butler and staff, Villa Perezoso features four levels, breathtaking ocean and jungle views from every room, gourmet kitchens, entertainment room, living room, dining room, pool, jacuzzi, large decks, wildlife. We arrange pick up service for white water rafting, in house spa services, canopy tours, snorkeling, surfing and much more. Over 6000 sq feet; rental options: 2, 3 and 5 bd with master suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Perezoso Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing