We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home with amazing views”
A covered living area to enjoy your time outside in the warm weather.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A covered living area to enjoy your time outside in the warm weather.
A stunning five level villa build for the amazing views. The master bedroom with ocean views from the private balcony where monkeys will visit balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
50 reviews
A covered living area to enjoy your time outside in the warm weather.
A stunning five level villa build for the amazing views.
The master bedroom with ocean views from the private balcony where monkeys will visit balcony.
Master bath with gorgeous decor and whirlpool tub.
Open-air kitchen and dining room with ocean views
Guest full bath on the main level, one of 6 on the property
View of the ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park from the pool
Beautiful décor of the large master bedroom facing the ocean
Enjoy the ocean breezes underneath the covered sitting area.
Queen bedroom with beautiful decor.
King bedroom on the game/entertainment room level with ocean and jungle views
The master bedroom also has a balcony with some visitors, monkeys that come around
Balcony above the pool and overlooks the Pacific Ocean
Lower-level studio with TV and en-suite bath
Stunning pool with great views.
Game and entertainment room on the 3rd level
The top-level crows nest king bedroom has an en-suite bath and incredible ocean view
Private pool and deck has a BBQ for your group to enjoy a fun place to party
Outside view of the guest casita just steps from the main house
Full bath on the 3rd level with direct access to the king bedroom and game room
The villa is surrounded by a tropical jungle but is close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alina P
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great home with amazing views”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We realy enjoyed our stay. House was gorgeous and grounds amazing. Ricky was great concierge, always there and available. Awesome place to enjoy Manuel Antonio.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldMcG...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casa Samba ~ Our Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We visited Casa Samba in March of 2015 for 10 days. Upon our arrival, our host Ricky gave us the full tour of the wonderful house and all its offerings. Ricky was always available for any needs whether booking for tours and just answering questions.

Every bedroom had something special to offer. Our kids loved the pool and were in it by 8am every morning. The upstairs deck and pool area was our afternoon reading retreat and also was center stage for each afternoon's monkey show. They enjoyed it at least as much as we did having pillow fights, wrestling matches and cooling off in the upstairs pool.

With all This, the most memorable part of the entire trip was our Chef Hairo. Of course he cooked us amazing meals and was able to manage to some specific dietary restrictions, but beyond that he was the most friendly, warm person we encountered on our entire trip. Given he's in the house for at least 4-5 hours per day, we felt blessed to have such a wonderful addition to our family. Casa Samba is blessed to have Chef Hairo and any return trip for us will require he be a part of it.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chef Hairo
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan A
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Casa Samba was a slice of Paradise --”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the property manager Ricky to our private chef Carlos, Casa Samba was the perfect Costa Rica experience. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View, monkeys, pool, outside seating areas, Very cool.
Liked least: Jacuzzi didn't work.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joiperk
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Amaze Balls!”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a magical place, monkeys visited daily! Great location with a view to die for, house manager Ricky was super accommodating and responsive to our needs as a group of 8 who shared the house for a week. You do get a workout as there are a lot of stairs but the view makes it soo worth it! We enjoyed our time so much we didn't want to leave, get the private chef option if ya can it was fantastic!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the daily monkey visit
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macs_expl...
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Samba did not disappoint!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Casa Samba was the perfect house for our family of 11! We enjoyed waking up to "Senor Samba", the resident iguana each morning and coming home in the afternoon to the white-faced monkeys playing on the upstairs porch, often wrestling in the pillows or dipping their arms and legs in the pool!

We loved the views from Casa Samba overlooking Manuel Antonio and the Pacific. Hard to beat! And the proximity to town and the beaches was great too!

Most of all, we loved the help of the staff at Casa Samba. From our concierge, who scheduled all of our tours and excursions and arranged grocery service, to our host and housekeepers, they were all wonderful and accommodating.

This trip was the most memorable we've ever had as a family, we can't say enough about our trip to CR! So many fun, amazing memories were made. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, pool, patio/living room, proximity to beach
Liked least: 5 flights of stairs!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great time at Casa Samba!!!! The wildlife and the views from the house were amazing. The staff is very friendly and try to make your vacation the Best On Earth.

Thank you again!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Wonde...
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Luxurious Open Spaces With Spectaular Views & Daily Wildlife Interaction”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Samba offered spectacular views, wildlife interaction (monkeys & iguanas visit every day) and open, luxurious spaces. As a family of four, Casa Samba was a bit of overkill on the space because it will easily accommodate way more people. None the less, we thoroughly enjoyed all the space. My son truly loved doing cannon balls into the pool from the kitchen. There are many steps leading up to the house and more spiral steps to get to each level of the house. It was good exercise for me and my family. The steps should be a consideration if you’re traveling with someone with mobility issues. The staff was wonderful. Roxy made the house sparkle; Ricky and Indra were there for anything we needed. I booked a chef for our 10 day stay. Although Eunice was very sweet and friendly, I would consider her level of cooking equivalent to a home cook rather than a professional. She seasoned all the meals to her taste which was very salty. It got to the point that we had to tell her not to add any salt and that we would add the salt to taste. Furthermore, she over charged us on the groceries almost every day. For one meal of five burritos, a 3 Liter bottle of Coke, a lemon pie, and some lettuce and tomatoes cost us almost $90 US dollars. Up until that point, I hadn’t said anything. However, after $90 for a simple burrito dinner, I had to let her go. None the less, Indra called me and fixed the situation by sending Tito the following morning. Tito was our chef for the remainder of our stay. What a world of difference!!! Tito is a true professional chef! With the exception of the first chef, our stay at Casa Samba was magnificent! We made a life time of memories and would definitely book one of Escape Villas luxury homes again.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pools, open spaces and monkeys
Liked least: The first chef
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thanks for the glowing review! Our apologies on the chef services. We had been using a replacement chef while our regular chef was on vacation. We are happy to receive your feedback so that we can be sure to make adjustments so that we are always offering staff and services that meet Escape Villas' high standards. We've also issued a credit that we hope expresses our appreciation of your continued business with us. Please do come stay with us on your next Costa Rica adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing