We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amaze Balls!”
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
The 5-level villa built on a hillside overlooking the ocean. The master bedroom with private ocean views from the balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
The 5-level villa built on a hillside overlooking the ocean.
The master bedroom with private ocean views from the balcony.
Perfect Master bath with unique counter tops and whirlpool tub.
Open-air kitchen and dining room with ocean views
Living room on the 3rd level open to incredible sights and sound of the jungle
Guest full bath on the main level
View of the ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park from the pool
Beautiful décor of the master bedroom has Ocean views
Enjoy the comfortable weather underneath the covered sitting area.
Queen bedroom in the casita with en-suite bath
King bedroom on the game/entertainment room level
Master bedroom private balcony with Jungle and ocean views
Balcony above the pool and overlooks the Pacific Ocean
Lower-level studio with TV and en-suite bath
The pool and steps leading to the deck to let the vacation get well underway
The top-level crows nest queen bedroom also has ocean views for your personal private views
Game and entertainment room on the 3rd level
Private Pool and deck for those BBQ on a cool breezy evening, ready for family
Full bath on the 3rd level with easy to see access to the ocean
Outside view of the guest casita just steps from the main house
The villa is surrounded by a tropical jungle but is close to all the area has to offer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joiperk
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Amaze Balls!”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a magical place, monkeys visited daily! Great location with a view to die for, house manager Ricky was super accommodating and responsive to our needs as a group of 8 who shared the house for a week. You do get a workout as there are a lot of stairs but the view makes it soo worth it! We enjoyed our time so much we didn't want to leave, get the private chef option if ya can it was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the daily monkey visit
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Casa Samba did not disappoint!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Casa Samba was the perfect house for our family of 11! We enjoyed waking up to "Senor Samba", the resident iguana each morning and coming home in the afternoon to the white-faced monkeys playing on the upstairs porch, often wrestling in the pillows or dipping their arms and legs in the pool!

We loved the views from Casa Samba overlooking Manuel Antonio and the Pacific. Hard to beat! And the proximity to town and the beaches was great too!

Most of all, we loved the help of the staff at Casa Samba. From our concierge, who scheduled all of our tours and excursions and arranged grocery service, to our host and housekeepers, they were all wonderful and accommodating.

This trip was the most memorable we've ever had as a family, we can't say enough about our trip to CR! So many fun, amazing memories were made. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, pool, patio/living room, proximity to beach
Liked least: 5 flights of stairs!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great time at Casa Samba!!!! The wildlife and the views from the house were amazing. The staff is very friendly and try to make your vacation the Best On Earth.

Thank you again!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Wonde...
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Luxurious Open Spaces With Spectaular Views & Daily Wildlife Interaction”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Samba offered spectacular views, wildlife interaction (monkeys & iguanas visit every day) and open, luxurious spaces. As a family of four, Casa Samba was a bit of overkill on the space because it will easily accommodate way more people. None the less, we thoroughly enjoyed all the space. My son truly loved doing cannon balls into the pool from the kitchen. There are many steps leading up to the house and more spiral steps to get to each level of the house. It was good exercise for me and my family. The steps should be a consideration if you’re traveling with someone with mobility issues. The staff was wonderful. Roxy made the house sparkle; Ricky and Indra were there for anything we needed. I booked a chef for our 10 day stay. Although Eunice was very sweet and friendly, I would consider her level of cooking equivalent to a home cook rather than a professional. She seasoned all the meals to her taste which was very salty. It got to the point that we had to tell her not to add any salt and that we would add the salt to taste. Furthermore, she over charged us on the groceries almost every day. For one meal of five burritos, a 3 Liter bottle of Coke, a lemon pie, and some lettuce and tomatoes cost us almost $90 US dollars. Up until that point, I hadn’t said anything. However, after $90 for a simple burrito dinner, I had to let her go. None the less, Indra called me and fixed the situation by sending Tito the following morning. Tito was our chef for the remainder of our stay. What a world of difference!!! Tito is a true professional chef! With the exception of the first chef, our stay at Casa Samba was magnificent! We made a life time of memories and would definitely book one of Escape Villas luxury homes again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pools, open spaces and monkeys
Liked least: The first chef
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thanks for the glowing review! Our apologies on the chef services. We had been using a replacement chef while our regular chef was on vacation. We are happy to receive your feedback so that we can be sure to make adjustments so that we are always offering staff and services that meet Escape Villas' high standards. We've also issued a credit that we hope expresses our appreciation of your continued business with us. Please do come stay with us on your next Costa Rica adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james s
Murrieta, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleased”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely house with adequate space for family, friends and larger groups. The views are outstanding and the rental staff and house cleaning staff are superb. The bottom line is that these folks take care of their customers as it should be. The stairs maybe a problem for some but I'm 60 and had no problem navigating the multiple levels of this home. Security is readily visible and available after dark but never seem to need them for any reason at all. I highly recommend Casa Samba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, location, and generous space
Liked least: a bit off the beaten path but who's complaining
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestopars...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pura Vida!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I rented both Casa Samba and Casa Dolce Vita for a family vacation with 22 people. It was perfect! The view was breathtaking, the meals were beyond delicious (Esteban and Tito were fantastic). The space was perfect for our group and nobody complained about anything - how could you - it's paradise! Ricky the concierge was very helpful and attentive - thanks so much!!
The trip was truly unforgettable - our decision to rent private villas with the all inclusive package was FAR superior than any resort could have provided - it was intimate and interactive, with enough space to have privacy and personal time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing