We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience at Casa Samba”
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent
The 5-level villa built on a hillside overlooking the ocean The master bedroom with private ocean view balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent
The 5-level villa built on a hillside overlooking the ocean
The master bedroom with private ocean view balcony
Amazing master bath with whirlpool tub and double sinks
Open-air kitchen and dining room with ocean view
Living room on the 3rd level open to incredible sights and sound of the jungle
Guest full bath on the main level
View of the ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park from the pool
Beautiful decor of the master bedroom
Covered outdoor living room on the main level
Queen bedroom in the casita with en-suite bath
King bedroom on the game/entertainment room level
Master bedroom private balcony ocean view
Balcony above the pool
Lower-level studio with TV and en-suite bath
The pool and steps leading to the deck
The top-level crows nest queen bedroom
Game and entertainment room on the 3rd level
Pool deck and pool
Full bath on the 3rd level
Outside view of the guest casita just steps from the main house
The villa is surrounded by a tropical jungle but is close to all the area has to offer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlesto...
Charles to
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Experience at Casa Samba”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I just experienced the vacation of a lifetime in Costa Rica and it all started and ended with our wonderful accomodations at Casa Samba. I am always very skeptical of going through vacation rental without doing a background check , but after reading through all the reviews, my wife and I decided to give it a shot. The home is very spacious, 5-star property, and location is ideal for walking to the restaurants, Manuel Antonio National Park, or to the beach. The property and furniture were all in excellent condition and it's nestled in a very secure community that has several night guards. The home is also very private with portions of the forest creating a natural shield from neighbors being able to peer in. The views from every level of the house is absolutely stunning...in fact, there isn't a bad vew. Just like I have read from many other reviews, there are gauranteed monkey sitings everyday and sometimes twice a day. The monkeys love coming to the 4th level of the house where there is an indoor/outdoor recreational area. If you are around, the younger monkeys will put on a show and entertain you for a good 20 to 30 minutes.
I can go on and on, but at the end of the day, this home is everything that it's rated to be...5-star, safe, close to everything, private, and spacious for a large group. The daily maid service was phenomenal as well! My only recommendation is that families with young children (toddlers) should be cautious of the pool because of the lack of railings. I am looking forward to revisiting this property with a group of friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and monkeys
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and the daily monkey shows!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward S
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Great House, excellent location, incredible views!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed with another family (total of 9 people), 4 adults, 4 teens and one young adult. The house is huge and could easily accommodate additional people without a feeling a bit crowded. The ocean views are stunning and the proximity to recreational activities is perfect.

Highly recommend Casa Samba on for your next trip to Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View, hot tub, pool, secluded bed rooms
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judyfeldm...
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed at Casa Samba with another large family. The place was just perfection, plenty of room and perfect accommodations. The location is good for day trips and we took advantage of zip lining, surfing, and a few other adventures. The staff is very friendly and the cook was just amazing.

I highly recommend this to any travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas Ontario
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Escape Villas experience. We're always happy to hear that our team met all of your vacation expectations. Be sure to visit again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$450
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8776291312
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing