We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House, excellent location, incredible views!”
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
The 5-level villa built on a hillside overlooking the ocean. The master bedroom with ocean views from the private balcony where monkeys will visit balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
The outdoor living area is covered and the sun deck is adjacent.
The 5-level villa built on a hillside overlooking the ocean.
The master bedroom with ocean views from the private balcony where monkeys will visit balcony.
Master bath with gorgeous decor and whirlpool tub.
Open-air kitchen and dining room with ocean views
Guest full bath on the main level, one of 6 on the property
View of the ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park from the pool
Beautiful décor of the large master bedroom facing the ocean
Enjoy the ocean breezes underneath the covered sitting area.
Queen bedroom in the casita with en-suite bath
King bedroom on the game/entertainment room level with ocean and jungle views
Master bedroom private balcony with jungle and ocean views. Monkeys come to visit often at the villa
Balcony above the pool and overlooks the Pacific Ocean
Lower-level studio with TV and en-suite bath
The pool and steps leading to the deck all facing the ocean
The top-level crows nest king bedroom has an en-suite bath and incredible ocean view
Game and entertainment room on the 3rd level
Private pool and deck has a BBQ for your group to enjoy a fun place to party
Full bath on the 3rd level with direct access to the king bedroom and game room
Outside view of the guest casita just steps from the main house
The villa is surrounded by a tropical jungle but is close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edward S
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Great House, excellent location, incredible views!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed with another family (total of 9 people), 4 adults, 4 teens and one young adult. The house is huge and could easily accommodate additional people without a feeling a bit crowded. The ocean views are stunning and the proximity to recreational activities is perfect.

Highly recommend Casa Samba on for your next trip to Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View, hot tub, pool, secluded bed rooms
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judyfeldm...
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed at Casa Samba with another large family. The place was just perfection, plenty of room and perfect accommodations. The location is good for day trips and we took advantage of zip lining, surfing, and a few other adventures. The staff is very friendly and the cook was just amazing.

I highly recommend this to any travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas Ontario
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Escape Villas experience. We're always happy to hear that our team met all of your vacation expectations. Be sure to visit again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver CO
Reviewed September 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing