We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pura Vida”
other traveler has booked this property
Your beachfront villa awaits!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your beachfront villa awaits!
These are the moments you'll remember forever. This could be you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Your beachfront villa awaits!
These are the moments you'll remember forever.
This could be you!
Location! Location! Location! You're a 1-minute walk to the beach.
The Great Room offers garden views and free flowing conversation.
The Great Room Staircase Leads to the Master Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom has a romantic four poster bed and canopy.
The Master Bath has handpainted sinks, tub, bidet and private garden.
Studio Bedroom Floats Over the Livingroom.
Kitchen view allows you to cook and visit.
Water volleyball anyone?
You don't get visitors like this back home.
All spa services are available on site.
Relax by the pool in this comfy hammock.
A destination wedding doesn't get more romantic than sealing your vows on a tropical beach.
This is your perfect beach front wedding choice.. No shuttling guests because you're on the beach.
This is the perfect location for your beachfront destination wedding.
Couples come from all over the world to get married at the Discovery Beach House.
Manuel Antonio has 25 of the 27 activities available in Costa Rica.
Manuel Antonio National park is a 10-minute beach walk away.
Kayaking.
Canyoning.
Parasailing is just 1 of the 25 activities available in Manuel Antonio.
You Deserve Romantic Walks on the Beach.
Endangered red-backed squirrel monkeys often nest in the rooster palm over the hot tub,
Howler Monkeys are the Loudest Monkey in the World and we have 'em!
Snorkeling.
The Discovery Beach House property is on the natural foraging route of these capuchin monkeys.
This three-toed sloth is a frequent visitor to the Discovery Beach House property.
Two-toed sloths are rarer in Costa Rica than three-toed sloths but can be seen on the property.
Come See our Wildlife!
Wouldn't you rather Be Sipping a Coconut on the Beach?
Enjoy the many tropical flowers in our garden like these sexy pink  heleconias.
Blue Morpho Butterflies are indigenous to Manuel Antonio.
Do you miss your pet when you're on vacation? House mascot Diego loves tummy rubs!
Midnight at your oasis.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DannyRawl...
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

a great place to rent with lots of extras, the staff was fantastic including my buddy "Cesar", would definitely recommend this as a vacation rental. The pool was a fantastic relief after doing all of the tours that we did, although the beach is only a short distance from the house. Sabrina will make sure that you have a fabulous time-must have a massage as soon as you get there to unwind.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for mentioning that we provide "lots of extras." We put much love into our guest experience and strive to add unique touches not found elsewhere. We're so happy you noticed. Btw - your buddy Cesar remembers you well and asked me to say, "Hi."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New York
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service
Liked least: Expensive
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
I couldn't be happier that you had such a wonderful time and that our staff succeeded in pampering you beyond your expectations. I also appreciate your recommendation to add an additional bathroom upstairs. It's been something I've been thinking about doing for a while. Thanks for the nudge forward. I promise that when you come back there will be a 4th bathroom!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara T
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“As advertised and then some - definitely recommend!”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned yesterday from one of the best vacations we’ve ever had. We found Discovery Beach House on TripAdvisor and it was everything the reviews and YouTube videos said it would be. The location is perfect – a rare gem right on the beach so that you can easily relax by the pool or body surf in the waves all day and then enjoy breathtaking sunsets at night. Restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance. Several are right down the beach while others require a trek up the hill, but there is a bus stop near the house which is very convenient and inexpensive if you prefer not to walk up. The National Park is a short walk down the beach. The grounds, pool, hot tub are beautifully maintained and feel very private. We had daily sightings of monkeys coming by to cool off at the pool or grab a snack from the greenery growing in the yard. We also saw several unique lizards, frogs/toads, sloths, toucans right in our own backyard. The house has very comfortable patio furniture, great floats for the pool, and some new beach lounge chairs were added while we were there. Inside, the accommodations were immaculate – comfortable beds, great sheets, towels, very well stocked kitchen. It really felt like home away from home down to the last detail. The wonderful staff did a great job of keeping everything spotless all week, both inside and out. We always had fresh beach towels and as an added bonus after a day of sport fishing, we put our ‘fishy’ clothes in the laundry and had them back clean and folded the next day. In addition to having an amazing place to stay, the services provided by Sabrina, the concierge, allowed us to also enjoy some great activities – stress free. We did the Jungle Waterfall Tour, White Water Rafting and Deep Sea Fishing. Everything went off without a hitch and exceeded all expectations – transportation was there on the dot, the activities were very fun and also interesting (we learned a lot about Costa Rican plants, history, culture), and all in all made for many great memories. It was also a great feeling having Sabrina on call for any questions or to help with the language barrier (she ordered pizza delivery for us one night when we chose to lounge in the hot tub after hiking all day in Manuel Antonio). It felt like we had a local friend in town if we needed help with anything. Everyone in our group agreed that we’d give Discovery Beach House our absolute highest recommendation – we truly had an amazing week in Costa Rica, and largely because of the fantastic accommodations, location, staff, and services we lucked into by choosing Discovery Beach house.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Having to provide $1000 in cash for damage deposit but it was returned on day of check out - no issues
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Were those monkeys back at the pool again? No matter how often we tell them they can't seem to resist cooling off in our pool on a hot day every so often ;-). I bet this isn't a story your friends, family or colleagues will be able to tell after they get back from their vacations. Thank you so much for choosing our Discovery Beach House and fo being so generous in your review. I'm thrilled that you had such a fabulous experience and we hope to see you again. ~ Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. I'm so happy that you had such a lovely wedding on our beach and that your guests were able to enjoy our home as well. I always appreciate hearing about our guest's experience with our staff. I love and appreciate them beyond words and you've made me feel very proud of them. Please do come back to renew your vows in a few years. We'll make sure to make you feel like you're coming home. ~ Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the house with its rich history and ambiance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
I'm thrilled that our Discovery Beach House was your dream wedding destination. We were so lucky to have found this property 14 years ago and to be able to share it with you on your special day. ~Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
I'm glad our tropical beach getaway worked out so well for you because brrr - Chicago and New York had to be cold in January. It's wonderful to hear that our staff made you feel all warm and cozy. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper you in paradise. ~ Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Isn't it wonderful to be able to connect with nature? The sights and sounds are soothing and often entertaining. This is exactly what we enjoy sharing with our guests. Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciated it. We look forward to your return. ~ Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing