We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Tolteca and Manuel Antonio surpassed our...”
other traveler has booked this property
CasaTolteca - Your private luxury estate nestled in the Manuel Antonio Rain-Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaTolteca - Your private luxury estate nestled in the Manuel Antonio Rain-Forest
Wildlife visits CasaTolteca everyday Infinity edge pool surrounded by rain-forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
CasaTolteca - Your private luxury estate nestled in the Manuel Antonio Rain-Forest
Wildlife visits CasaTolteca everyday
Infinity edge pool surrounded by rain-forest
Plenty of room to relax around the pool
Huge, close ocean views from every level of the home
Relax with your morning cup of local coffee overlooking the Pacific
Large, air-conditioned great room for everyone to get together.
Fully equipped stainless steel kitchen with gas stove (rare in town)
Locally handcrafted exotic hard wood furniture
Quality linens on all beds
Newly remodeled Jungle Studio
Bathrooms with granite and double sinks
Cool off in our infinity edge pool with lower sitting pool
Dining area seats 12 plus 5 more at the kitchen island
Ocean views from your pillow
Rinse off under the stars with our outdoor shower area
New Jungle Studio with 3rd kitchen
Private casita
4th kitchen in private casita
Private and surrounded by rainforest, yet just steps from the center of town
Endangered Mono Titi monkeys play at Casa Tolteca
Spectacular sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Tolteca and Manuel Antonio surpassed our hopes and expectations.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Tolteca was a wonderful spot for a large gathering of four families. The layout of Casa Tolteca gave all four families privacy within the four individual suites. The chef services were amazing! We also explored the local restaurants and enjoyed Cafe Milagro, El Avion, and El Wagon. A local yoga studio was also a bonus . We all enjoyed surf lessons, boogie boarding and zip lining. Concierge and maid services at Casa Tolteca made our vacation so easy and relaxing.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view, great property layout
Liked least: Really doesn't sleep 18 people as advertised.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue081543
Oakmont, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Casa Tolteca was perfect for 3 generations of our family to enjoy everything about Manual Antonio.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location of Casa Tolteca is perfect. Although hilly, we could walk to restaurants, the bank, a small grocery and even the beach. Believe Michael when he says a car is unncessary. Buses and cabs are plentiful.

The house is wonderfully set up for privacy and large group togetherness. Hazel was attentive and for any little malfuntion (locks, air conditioning) she was on it immediately. We recommend taking advantage of the chefs. Marasole and Israel were excellent and charming.

Our family surfed, zipped lined, hiked, rode skiddoes and loved it all. The only tour we were somewhat disappointed in was the "Spice Tour"...nice but not worth $50.00.

the Manual Antonio
beach will take your breath away and if you want to see the monkeys come right up over the roof of the villa, get up early. If they are coming its between 6:30-7:00 AM.

Sprucing.up the villa a little would be nice. Hammocks have holes in them, some of the outdoor chairs should be replaced, but maybe that is part of the charm. It really didn't bother us much.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the service of the employees - cleaning, cooking,etc
Liked least: Hard to complain...people should be aware that it is on the side of a mountain. There are stairs to get to the villa and hills to climb to get almost everywhere.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our home this year. As you mention, we are very fast to respond to all our guests needs and requests. The sun and salt air does take its toll on fabrics and furniture in our town. A couple weeks ago, I noticed the sun damaged fabric of the hammock that you mention and have already completely replaced the hammock material. To keep Tolteca at top vacation rental in town, we are constantly updating and improving the house, the gardens, the furniture, and our amenities.
Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlkrol
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous and Well Maintained Property”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We, my family and friends, had an absolutely wonderful time staying at Casa Tolteca. Everybody LOVED the villa and the privacy it afforded. We can be a pretty loud group when we start telling stories and laughing but due to the set up we never feared disturbing the neighbors. The purpose of our trip was to surprise my brother, who lives in San Jose, for his 50th birthday. Our driver, William, was very accommodating in helping us pull off this surprise.

Thomas did a great job setting up the bus service, chef service and all of our excursions. He was very responsive and helpful during our stay. I am sure you are happy to have him as the concierge for your property. The chef service along with the quality and presentation of the food exceeded my expectations. What a fantastic group of people, we were all so happy that we opted to have them make dinner for us on 2 occasions. Very reasonably priced as well. The companies you utilize for excursions are top notch and their staffs really helped to enhance our enjoyment of the area.

Everyone in our group fell in love with Costa Rica and especially Casa Tolteca. We arrived at the villa late Friday night and by Saturday morning everyone was already talking about coming back. By Monday we had all decided to make this a biennial family reunion and of course plan ahead of time to ensure we can get accommodations at Casa Tolteca. We will return!

Thank you again for everything, the entire experience was at the very top of my favorite vacations taken to date.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and layout of property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vermont
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemet
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newark
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing