We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Manuel Antonio
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I got married at the Villa! We rented out the entire complex and 21 of us stayed at the villa quite comfortably. There was plenty of space and we didn't feel crammed at all. Lorenzo, the villa owner, was so great! He was available before we got there via phone or e-mail. He also was in contact with my wedding planner. We had the ceremony on the garden level, dinner on the main level penthouse and the band/dance on the pool level. I will admit, it was a bit nerve racking planning a wedding out of the country and not having it at a 'resort.' However, we are so glad we went with the villa- much more personal experience and we would do it again in a heartbeat. Take Lorenzo's advice from the get-go... rent the entire complex if you're having a wedding! We didn't want to have any rooms unoccupied (waste of money!), but we also liked the thought of 100% privacy. We ended up having 2 rooms empty, but we are so glad we took his advice and booked the whole place.

Lorenzo was very helpful during the week stay at the villa as well. He arranged anything we wanted to do through his connections & got us good prices. Transportation picked us up right at the villa! You were also able to do your laundry at the villa- the cleaning service does it for you. Lorenzo made it clear that it was for essential items, not for your whole suitcase, but it was very helpful to get some necessities washed!

You will see monkeys! The best place is on floor right above the garden level. The monkeys would come by like clock-work. Early AM, noon-ish and dinnertime.

Three notes
1. The beach is not a 5 minute walk like the website states. It is closer to 20min downhill.... and guess what that means. Yup. Straight uphill on the way back up. Not an easy trek when it is 100 degrees out.
2. If you are renting out the entire complex (which I highly recommend for a wedding), find a way to bring the $$ to pay for the second 50% BEFORE you get to CR. My husband and I traveled for a week before going to the villa and didn't want to have all that cash on us. The banks wanted to charge large fees for big withdraws. We ended up having to have one of our guests bring cash from the states in order to make payment. Stressful!
3. Note to Lorenzo- when there is such a large party staying at the villa there needs to be more keys! Having only 4 sets of keys (one for each level- penthouse, pool level, 2 lower levels) was the most annoying and frustrating thing about our stay at the villa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My new wife and I stayed with 21 other family and friends at Villa Manuel Antonio for a week in March 2014. I would recommend it to anyone. Especially for your destination wedding. Owner, Lorenzo is great! He helps organize anything with good rates. He recommend our wedding coordinator, chef, band, and set up many other tours through out the week (all at good rates). Our special day was better than we even could have imagined. With our wedding planner, chef and Lorenzo, logistics and planning were easier than one might think.

On top of all that, the Villa is amazing with great location (little bit of a walk down hill to the beach) close to all your needs with a killer view of Manuel Antonio Nat park and rest of the ocean. The villa is very private with tons of space to find personal space even with 21 other family/friends lurking around.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underwood, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great view and a capuchin monkey parade once a day across the lower level balcony. Wake up to the sound of howler monkeys and birds. Owner Lorenzo is a great help in arranging tours. We had a wonderful week in March, 2014. Tell the taxi/shuttle driver to find the place next to La Mariposa.

Room Tip: Capuchin monkey parade once a day across the lower level balcony. All rooms have access to balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm23998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fridley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lorenzo, the owner, was an absolutely wonderful host! He went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met and made getting around very easy and convenient. The villa itself was also spectacular! We stayed for a week with a large wedding group and the setting couldn't have been more ideal. Great views of the ocean and a quick walk to the beach, restaurants, gift shops and markets. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor facing the ocean -- best view in the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were there from Feb. 28 to March 9. Family of 4, me my wife and two kids 10 and 12. WOW!!!! is the best word to describe the property and the owner.The condo is big, comfortable, modern, secure, clean with a big patio giving a wonderful view of the ocean and the Manuel Antonio park. Lots of natural light inside. Very close to lots of good restaurants. Near by are bank, grocery store, ice cream stand, taxi and bus stop. There is a nice beach at walking distance and the Manuel Antonio beach at about 5 minute driving. Quepos is just 5 minutes driving and cost about 5 dollars by taxi or 60 cents by bus. A very nice farmer market in Quepos is starting on Friday evening and ending on Saturday night. Laurent is always there to answer question or to help you out with about anything you need or want. He booked 4 tours for us and I think they are the best tour companies and the best tour guides in Manuel Antonio. The pool is nice, warm and clean. A lots of monkeys visit us, climb to the patio and came right to us. They jump from one tree to the other right next to you since the trees are taller than the building itself. We also saw a sloth, iguanas and lots of colorful birds and butterflies. If I would move in Manuel Antonio.. this is exactly the place I would want to. The 4 of us agreed that this was the best country we've ever visited and the best vacation ever. Thanks to you Lorenzo. I would recommend this place to anyone since in my opinion is the best in Manuel Antonio


Gilles, Mindy, Brandon and Tyler from Canada

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdogil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just came back from my first trip to Costa Rica, and one of the things that made it great was staying at Villa Manuel Antonio. The host Laurent is super friendly and helpful, helping us to arrange many great outings. The views are spectacular and the location is great -- close to restaurants, shops, beach (15 min walk) and the national park (a very easy bus ride).

Our place had 2 bed rooms, a huge terrace where we could eat breakfast with the monkeys, air conditioning and very clean bathrooms and bed rooms.

Would recommend this to families, couples and people just wanting to relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The house was beautiful and the location extremely convenient to the beach, park, and dining. Laurent was very helpful in finding us contacts for activities and making sure the house was in good order, Definitely would recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to MA. Great place for a family.

Hint: right next door is a hotel that has a great pool bar for sunset viewing, You can walk over and as long as you buy a drink you are welcome to use it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,163 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Moon Villa
Mango Moon Villa
#24 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#15 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manuel Antonio

Property: Villa Manuel Antonio
Address: | Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 60601, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Manuel Antonio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Manuel-Antonio is situated in the most multi-million dollar estate (next door to the hotel Mariposa). This breathtaking complex is compromised of 3 A-C condos. Each condo has its own fully equiped kitchen, dining area and a confortable lounge. There are a 7 bedrooms condo with 5 bathrooms on 3 levels and 2 condos of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Each 2B-R condo occupies one full floor with its own jacuzzi and a huge private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manuel Antonio Hotel Quepos
Villa Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing