We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whynotlw
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I visited Tulemar from May 10th to May 16th. We’ve been home for 10 days and we can’t stop talking about our trip to Tulemar! It truly was our BEST vacation ever. Tulemar is a wonderful property with wonderful staff. During our stay we spent a few nights in Bungalow #115 which is close to the restaurant and pool. For our last two nights we stayed at Bungalow #309 and I highly recommend #309 – spend the extra $ - if your desire is to see lots of monkeys! However, we were very happy with both of our bungalows. The flora is magnificent and the property is well kept. My husband loved the boogie boards at the beach but it was a little too rocky for me. Take swim shoes to avoid getting your feet scratched up. Yes the property is built on a hill so walking down to the beach is easy and a great way to get some exercise. Take advantage of one of the walking trails down to the beach! When you are ready to leave just request a shuttle, it is easy and they are quick. Luis was our shuttle driver that we got to know best. He was always smiling. All of the staff was friendly and willing to help with anything you needed.
On our first day we saw a mommy sloth with her baby who stayed for 2 days in the tree right by the pool / restaurant. During our stay we saw lots of monkeys, iguanas and two toucans. It was incredible. I didn’t want to leave!

We ate at Victoria’s (Italian), El Wagon (great wood fire pizza), and Fish n Chips. Our lunch was provided during our excursions, and we also ate a few meals at Tulemar’s restaurant. We were not disappointed with any of our meals. We didn’t consider the food overpriced. Best of all of these places are within walking distance. A rental car is not necessary. We had a driver to and from the airport.

Our excursions included Zip lining w/ El Santuario (first time and it was so much fun) the guides were courteous, professional, and fun but safety was their first priority; Catamaran Tour w/ Sunset Sails and Minor was our host and along with his crew we had a fun time, met nice people and saw dolphin!; our ATV Tour w/ Safari Tours was a blast. I had never driven an ATV and was a little leery at first but after our practice run I was comfortable riding my own and so glad I did. Roy was our guide and we were very fortunate to be in a group with just one other couple. It was an unforgettable experience and Roy was a great guide. He took pictures of us along with way with our cameras.

We did have a little bit of rain during our stay but it worked around our schedule. We still had many other places we wanted to visit but a week is just not enough time. Every year we go somewhere different but next year we will go back to Tulemar.

Last but not least I need to tell you about our concierge, Orlando. Orlando was outstanding, he checked on us several times a day, made all our excursion reservations, he was always available if we needed him and we would consider him a friend. He works hard to make sure all of his guests are having their best vacation ever and it is obvious he loves what he does!

Thank you to everyone at Tulemar for a truly amazing vacation. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wildlife
Liked least: There was nothing that we disliked!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick a
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Most incredible place I've ever stayed”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

This was the most beautiful place I've ever stayed. I had the opportunity to go with 17 of my friends. We had 2 villas, which were both beautiful. The wild life around the property is amazing. We had monkeys on our balcony. The outdoor showers are huge and it is like your in the middle of the jungle. There is a market close by that has just about anything you need, but it is pricy. Going into qapos is a lot cheaper. Great place. Everyone should experience this wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Hills
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granitepe...
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We rented out the Casa Panorama North upper two levels for 5 nights as part of a honeymoon trip. We paid $450/night. We regret choosing this unit and property. Our concierges would not respect our privacy or wishes. The maid service was unpredictable and we were forced to leave the unit for a few hours each day while they were there. We asked our concierge to suspend the maid service, but we were told that was not possible. The maids move all our clothing and bathroom items wherever they wanted and reorganized our belongings to how they saw fit. After we left we couldn't believe how much money we wasted on this place. I would have not spent any more than $275/night for the service and amenities we received.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Too many to list
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReenPA
PA
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We recently spent 5 nights in Panorama North Lower. We did not rent the whole Panorama North as we were just 2 people, and the lower was just perfect for one couple.
First, before our arrival, we had a lot of communication back and forth with Vanessa Gonzales, who arranged our transportation from Monteverde to Manual Antonio, and from our Panorama rental to the airport. Then, after telling her what we wanted to do while we were there, she arranged all our tours for us. On arrival to the unit, we had fresh fruit and mangos there, as I had communicated with Vanessa that it would be our anniversary while we're there, and they our our favorite with champagne!
Even before we officially booked, I had e-mail communication, and actually called Ed Houck, who manages the property, and is an owner of one of the large house villas on site. It is so beautifully situated on a hillside, with great trails to the beach. We had monkeys every morning while we sat out on the patio during breakfast, and most afternoons too, if we could tear ourselves away from the beautiful beach.
The evening we arrived, Diego Morales, the house manager, drove us to the supermarket so we could stop up on breakfast items, snacks, drinks, beer and wine. Having a kitchen in the villa did save some money on eating out. Every evening either Diego or Vanessa checked in with us to let us know what we needed to know about our next day's tours, and to make dinner reservations.
We walked down to the beach via the trails, ate at the beach cafe, and took the beach transportation back up to our villa. We also used the on-site van to take us to and from the gate, where we then walked a short distance to the area restaurants. There is an ATM right outside the gate, and also a safe in your room, but the safe was too small to fit our I pad.
The view from the patio is priceless, with the reserved land mountainside for wildlife between the patio and the beach.
Before we left we walked around to see the other villa rentals, for any future visits with a large crowd, and dreamed of buying our own. What an awesome place, run by a most wonderful staff!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: The safe was too small for my I pad.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property, Incredible Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This property is absolutely as good as it gets when it comes to both location and service. The views from the house itself are unmatched with miles of jungle and ocean to look at from the deck, bedroom, and even the living room. The private community has its own private beach complete with kayaks, bar, nature trails, etc. It's also close to the market and several restaurants in Manuel Antonio. The service also distinguishes this property from its surroundings. Diego was extremely helpful and friendly, helping us find everything from fishing, to guided surf trips, to helping us stock up the house with food and drinks. He is truly their to make your trip that much better in anyway possible. The house was cleaned meticulously everyday, and to top it off, the AC and TV worked when you needed to just chill out and relax (a huge plus in Costa Rica). The combination of location, service, and the high end nature of the house itself makes this the best place to vacation in Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the service
Liked least: I have no complaints
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conchita3
Camarillo, California
1 review
“"Pura Vida"”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We were so lucky to have booked Casa Panorama North for our Easter vacation.
We have stayed at other lovely properties within Tulemar Gardens, but the view from
Casa Panorama North cannot be surpassed. The view is truly spectacular! It has a lovely deck where you can sit and get lost contemplating nature at its best.....the most
breathtaking sunsets imaginable, lush tropical flora, and entertaining wildlife such as monkeys, different varieties of birds, and iguanas to name a few.
Our house manager, Diego Morales and concierge, Bill Bennett anticipated our every need on a daily basis from our transport from San Jose to scheduling surfing lessons,
a river rafting trip and a fabulous dinner prepared by Chef Chris Madrigal who is a truly talented professional, to restaurant suggestions to transport back to San Jose.
Vanessa, Diego's assistant answered email concerns and had our groceriesdelivered.
The resort provided everything we needed, the only private beach in the immediate area,
a beach bar and grill, free use of kayaks, boogie boards, three swimming pools and an attentive staff to assist you with beach lounges, towels, umbrellas and if needed, a shuttle to take you home. The resort has two hiking trails which provided us with the
opportunity to explore things off the beaten path. We saw sloths, three monkey species,
colorful crabs, and lots of hermit crabs
This family vacation certainly ranks at the top for all of us. We hated to leave, but we look forward to returning to Casa Panorama North.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular view
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and...
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
“Trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed February 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We recently returned from a family vacation at Tulemar with our children ages 17 to 22.
During our internet search, we were lucky to find the Casa Panarama North Villa.
During our planning stages, Vanessa was most helpful, coordinating our stay and excursions. Vanessa also organized reservations for our New Year's Eve dinner at Victoria's, our airport transfers and ensured that our kitchen was well stocked before arrival. This was particularly appreciated as we arrived at the property in the evening. On our arrival to the villa, we were greeted by Bill and Diego. Each and every day, Bill and Diego made sure that all our needs were met for the day. Casa Panorama North is a beautiful, large villa with a spectacular view of the ocean and surrounding area. It was spacious and comfortable, allowing plenty of room for 7 of us. We enjoyed time at the two pools and the beach throughout our stay, often walking to the beach, instead of the shuttle, to enjoy watching the monkeys and sloths. David and the other property staff were friendly and happy to assist you in setting you up with kayaks, chairs or an umbrella at the beach. We also had the pleasure of having Chris, the Chef, prepare one dinner and breakfast for us at our villa. The food was outstanding and it was a treat for us to meet Chris and enjoy his fabulous meals. Our excursions included the ATV tour, surfing lessons and the rainforest and canopy excursion with Adventure Tours. Our New Year's Eve dinner at Victoria's was delicious and the service was excellent. At trip to Victoria's is a must during your vacation. All of these excursions were amazing and we have the photos and memories to last a lifetime. We would highly recommend Tulemar's Casa Panorama North for your Costa Rican vacation. We look look forward to returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the helpfulness of the staff.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing