We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Property, Incredible Service”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property, Incredible Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This property is absolutely as good as it gets when it comes to both location and service. The views from the house itself are unmatched with miles of jungle and ocean to look at from the deck, bedroom, and even the living room. The private community has its own private beach complete with kayaks, bar, nature trails, etc. It's also close to the market and several restaurants in Manuel Antonio. The service also distinguishes this property from its surroundings. Diego was extremely helpful and friendly, helping us find everything from fishing, to guided surf trips, to helping us stock up the house with food and drinks. He is truly their to make your trip that much better in anyway possible. The house was cleaned meticulously everyday, and to top it off, the AC and TV worked when you needed to just chill out and relax (a huge plus in Costa Rica). The combination of location, service, and the high end nature of the house itself makes this the best place to vacation in Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the service
Liked least: I have no complaints
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conchita3
Camarillo, California
1 review
“"Pura Vida"”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We were so lucky to have booked Casa Panorama North for our Easter vacation.
We have stayed at other lovely properties within Tulemar Gardens, but the view from
Casa Panorama North cannot be surpassed. The view is truly spectacular! It has a lovely deck where you can sit and get lost contemplating nature at its best.....the most
breathtaking sunsets imaginable, lush tropical flora, and entertaining wildlife such as monkeys, different varieties of birds, and iguanas to name a few.
Our house manager, Diego Morales and concierge, Bill Bennett anticipated our every need on a daily basis from our transport from San Jose to scheduling surfing lessons,
a river rafting trip and a fabulous dinner prepared by Chef Chris Madrigal who is a truly talented professional, to restaurant suggestions to transport back to San Jose.
Vanessa, Diego's assistant answered email concerns and had our groceriesdelivered.
The resort provided everything we needed, the only private beach in the immediate area,
a beach bar and grill, free use of kayaks, boogie boards, three swimming pools and an attentive staff to assist you with beach lounges, towels, umbrellas and if needed, a shuttle to take you home. The resort has two hiking trails which provided us with the
opportunity to explore things off the beaten path. We saw sloths, three monkey species,
colorful crabs, and lots of hermit crabs
This family vacation certainly ranks at the top for all of us. We hated to leave, but we look forward to returning to Casa Panorama North.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular view
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and...
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
“Trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed February 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We recently returned from a family vacation at Tulemar with our children ages 17 to 22.
During our internet search, we were lucky to find the Casa Panarama North Villa.
During our planning stages, Vanessa was most helpful, coordinating our stay and excursions. Vanessa also organized reservations for our New Year's Eve dinner at Victoria's, our airport transfers and ensured that our kitchen was well stocked before arrival. This was particularly appreciated as we arrived at the property in the evening. On our arrival to the villa, we were greeted by Bill and Diego. Each and every day, Bill and Diego made sure that all our needs were met for the day. Casa Panorama North is a beautiful, large villa with a spectacular view of the ocean and surrounding area. It was spacious and comfortable, allowing plenty of room for 7 of us. We enjoyed time at the two pools and the beach throughout our stay, often walking to the beach, instead of the shuttle, to enjoy watching the monkeys and sloths. David and the other property staff were friendly and happy to assist you in setting you up with kayaks, chairs or an umbrella at the beach. We also had the pleasure of having Chris, the Chef, prepare one dinner and breakfast for us at our villa. The food was outstanding and it was a treat for us to meet Chris and enjoy his fabulous meals. Our excursions included the ATV tour, surfing lessons and the rainforest and canopy excursion with Adventure Tours. Our New Year's Eve dinner at Victoria's was delicious and the service was excellent. At trip to Victoria's is a must during your vacation. All of these excursions were amazing and we have the photos and memories to last a lifetime. We would highly recommend Tulemar's Casa Panorama North for your Costa Rican vacation. We look look forward to returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the helpfulness of the staff.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Reviewed June 23, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing