We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“went for breakfast”

Restaurant Anaconda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
“went for breakfast”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was a great view and food was decent. Nothing extra special, but not terrible. We went 10 years ago and there were lots of monkeys, but this time we didn't see any monkeys while eating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    70
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Clearly off-season. Simple breakfast. Great fresh OJ and really yummy banana bread. Amazing view. Friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTNSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good view and watch the monkeys for breakfast”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I am a 10 year resident and always like to refer my personal concierge clients to specific restaurants. This is one I recommend for a good breakfast, wonderful ocean view and monkey trail too. Dinner is very romantic with candle lit tables and the menu is wonderful for both breakfast and dinner. I actually spend time at the pool also and ordered a very good cheeseburger.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donareina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome View”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The view here is outstanding. We had breakfast here before our trip to Manuel Antonio park. Great food and good service. You defiantly should check this place out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stopped here for lunch. Amazing view. Suprisingly one of the, if not the best Sangrias I have ever had. Food was average to good with sandwiches, fish, and salad that everyone enjoyed. Amazing place, wish we could have sayed longer than lunch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadgerConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Anaconda also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurant Anaconda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing