We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Biarritz, France
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had dinner here on a very rainy night in August 2014. My husband and I shared the arepas appetizer - yummy. Then, I had the quinoa and fresh vegetables dinner - so simple but really tasty. My husband had a fish dish and enjoyed his meal. We even came back the next day for some coffee. Great service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
So glad you could join us for a lovely evening in the green season. So glad you enjoyed it all and the Pork Arepas are always a crowd pleaser. Thank you for coming back the next day for coffee. We got our start by roasting coffee almost 20 years ago and have enjoyed adding the many layers of Cafe Milagro that exist today. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,618
    545
    129
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ancramdale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We went here nearly everyday. The food was the BEST in town. And the staff were SO sweet. This is the best place for breakfast options - they have both Costa Rican and classic American options. Everything is fresh, fresh, fresh. We also had some great drinks!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cote_sarah_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for your very kind and generous review! Everyone works very hard to make Cafe Milagro what it is and we are happy you noticed our efforts and more importantly are thrilled you enjoyed us enough to continue coming back. There is nothing more validating than that. Thank you for letting others know about us and we hope you will return again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stopped in for a late lunch after spending time at Manuel Antonio park. Great little spot. Good food; decent prices; casual atmosphere; good service. Menu a bit limited - be sure to check you can find something you like before sitting down.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JarMarJHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you, we love being a great little spot! Our menu is intentionally small so we can execute well and give you food that is fresh and delicious. We are happy to cater to any and all palates and do our best to always say yes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

For anytime of the day... this was a favorite! If you are craving an ice coffee, Cafe Milagro has the best. For evening, great live music. Will, the main singer and his band.. terrific!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful trifecta recommendation! We also agree that Mike and Willa are the best and we are so glad you enjoyed your evening with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
558 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Our best meal in 8 days in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had outstanding meals and service. Owned by a US couple who migrated here in the mid 90s. They also source and roast coffee.

Just a very pleasant place where you can relax and have a choice of many fine dishes. We regret that we dined on our last nite in CR and were unable to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeHouston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. Everyone works very hard and we are thrilled you enjoyed our food, service and relaxed vibe. We cannot ask for more other than for your swift return to our beautiful area. All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing