We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cafe, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We visited Cafe Milagro several times during our recent stay in Manuel Antonio, the food was excellent, the best food we've had in Costa Rica. We dined there 3 times and had breakfast a couple of times. I would also go there every morning during our 7 night stay in Manuel Antonio for my daily latte, their coffee is just delicious! The service was great, all the staff seem to enjoy working there and it shows, they were nice, chatty without being pushy, helpful, courteous, and very patient with our busy 2 and 1/2 year old boy. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
We are simply honored you made Cafe Milagro part of your daily routine while in the area. It honestly makes us feel so good that you felt comfortable to pop in at anytime of day. We have worked very hard for going on 20 years to build a company and culture that we are proud of. Everyone is invested and it makes us smile that it was communicated in the subtleties. Thank you for making our week and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,486
    502
    118
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute place, great atmosphere. Excellent food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We came here for a quick coffee and treat for the kids. It was so good, we went back for lunch. I had the fish tacos and they were awesome. Kids had fish and rice/veggies and husband had quesadillas. All were excellent, I would definitely recommend and go back again. Most prices around $13 US. Cute little gift shop with some unique things, handmade products and coffee beans.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
The fish tacos are always a hit, so fresh and tasty. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed it all. We can't ask for more than your very kind words and we are grateful you took the time to let others know. Hope to see you and your lovely family the next time you are in our beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Milagro is a really nice little cafe where they serve great food against reasonable prices. In the evening they have live music, making the relaxed and friendly atmosphere even better. Staff is friendly. It can get crowded between 6 and 7 pm, so consider to come early or late, or book ahead.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mirenhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Our intention is to unify quality, freshness, a good vibe and fair prices. Thank you for noticing our effort as it's a big part of our values. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write and hope you can return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had appetizers, dessert and coffee here. We liked the atmosphere and thought the service was good. Cute place and we would definitely return for other meals. We also bought some of their coffee to take home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyntraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for coming in during your time in our beautiful area and we are so glad you enjoyed! We would be happy to send more delicious Cafe Milagro to Brooklyn, just say the word. All the best and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & lots of choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is my favorite breakfast place, with lots of choices, eggs, omelets, french toast, crepes & more. Of course the coffee is delicious. Can't beat their frozen Queppocino on a hot day. Food is fresh and delicious. They have a lot of choices in their lunch and dinner menu that are different from the "tipico" cuisine that you often see. The fish tacos are a favorite for lunch and they give you plenty to fill you up. They have dinner specials and live music. Great location in the heart of Manuel Antonio. Bonus - it has the delicious aroma of the coffee that they sell!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lzbarkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
This makes us feel so good, thank you! We are over the moon that you enjoyed all of the many layers we have added through the years. Everyone does their very best to make you happy. Thank you so very much for sharing your positive experience under the Milagro roof with other travelers and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing