We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing atmosphere and great food”

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cafe, Spanish, Central American, Costa Rican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

You can either eat inside the restaurant, outside in the front, or outside on the back patio. We went twice (once for lunch and once for brunch) and choice the back patio both times. It was just so relaxing and away from the traffic of the main road out front. Friendy service and super delicious food. This is a must-do when you're in the Manuel Antonio area. Awesome baked goods to go, too!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovesthebeach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, they mean everything to us. Knowing you enjoyed your experience enough to share it with others is validating and inspires us to keep our standards high. We are happy when you are happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,545
    526
    122
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Picton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food - would highly recommend”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were in Manuel Antonio for a week, and ate at Cafe Milagro three times. Our fellow travellers also stopped there on several occasions. The food was excellent, and very good value for money. They had a pork tenderloin which was the best I've ever eat. They also had a wide range of cocktails, and some specialty beers. While not overlooking the water, their back area is lush and well lit. We also stopped in for brunch, which also very well done. They also donate a portion of sales to deserving causes. We look forward to going back the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanJCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for all of your great support during you visit and for your wonderful comments! It's always hugely validating to receive such positive feedback. We too hope you will stop by during your next visit to our area and may it be sooner rather than later! All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, lots of character”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great service and great food. They had live music that night which was awesome, great atmosphere. This place a certain type of character which we really liked, really cute and laid back, staff was super friendly. They're latte's were probably the best latte my girlfriend and I ever had, way better than Starbucks. Wish we found this place earlier, their lunch menu looked great. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We have been roasting coffee for over 19 years and are passionate about that and everything else we do! So thrilled you enjoyed the many facets of our efforts and thank you for your incredibly kind comments. You can order more of our delicious coffee online and we will gladly ship it to your door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York,NY
Level Contributor
559 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Ate here for breakfast twice and dinner once. Each experience was great. Food was on point all 3 times and service was great as well. Would definitely come back here to eat next time I am in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StefMillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We try very, very hard to be on point and we thank you for noticing the effort. We are happy that you were happy! Please come back the next time you are in town and we appreciate you spreading the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Really enjoyable place to hang out. Food is good, the staff is really nice, they have music at night quite often - just great. We especially liked breakfast and in the evening we enjoyed the music and drinks and desserts - don't miss the coconut cream pie and the coffee drinks with liquors - nice!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank blackcat009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Sounds like you had the full Milagro experience! We have added a number of great layers throughout our 19 years and it certainly makes us feel proud when our efforts make people happy and are appreciated. Thank you so much for your kind comments and for helping other to find us. Your word of mouth is everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing