We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It does not look like much from the road, but this is a great place to eat, drink and be merry! We were dining as a family when we stopped in on the way back to the hotel. The service was excellent, our server went into great detail since we could not decide what to eat. The portions were generous and the drinks were great. We followed up the meal with the wonderful coffee and desserts which were also excellent.

We really liked the vibe of this restaurant and the great food make in all the more special. We enjoyed it so much we had breakfast there the morning we had to head to SJO to leave this beautiful country and return to reality. Stop by you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are thrilled to have hosted and impressed your family so! Many, many thanks for your wonderfully kind and descriptive comments. You just put a big smile on our faces. Best of everything in 2014 and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,618 - 1,622 of 2,430 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a great place, whether for lunch, an afternoon coffee/treat, or dinner. We like it so much on Thursday night we went back on Friday night. Live music, lively staff, and very good food. If you are in Manuel Antonio, then you must stop by.

Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the cozy and cool comment! We try to hit it out of the park everyday and it's great to know we sometimes succeed. Your word of mouth is everything to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post. Happy 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times & we're happy with it. Great service & very good coffee. Food was good but didn't wow me. They sell their own coffee here & apparently provide about 70% of the coffee to the hotels in the area. Good place for breakfast or dinner when there's live music.

Thank beggbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for visiting us during your stay and letting other travelers know to stop by! Have a great 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visited this restaurant several times on our recent trip to Manuel Antonio. They have a great selection for breakfast. The typical Costa Rican breakfast was delicious and their French toast - wow! They roast their own coffee, which was delicious and available for purchase. We went back several times for fruit smoothies during the day. Just a great spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaniceC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for becoming regulars during your stay and we are glad you could start your day with us! We've added many layers over our 19 years and are still so excited to share what we do. Thank you for taking time out of your busy life to spread the word. Happy everything in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Costa Rica is not known for it's food, but Cafe Milagro provides tasty, dependable food in an adorable setting in Manuel Antonio. It has a nice range of dishes, but what I loved was the great service and that the owner, Adrienne, came out to greet us and make sure everything was OK. The place has a very "cozy" vibe and makes you feel as if you are at home and friends with the employees, who all appear happy to be there. The atmosphere is lively and fun, with colorful hanging lights, cafe-style music, and a casual setting. You won't be disappointed here!

Thank Devon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments! Everyone at Cafe Milagro works very, very hard to ensure we exceed expectations. We know perfection isn't possible but we are always in the pursuit of it! Your word of mouth is everything and we truly appreciate you letting others know! Have a fantastic 2014 and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing