We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Cool”

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a great place, whether for lunch, an afternoon coffee/treat, or dinner. We like it so much on Thursday night we went back on Friday night. Live music, lively staff, and very good food. If you are in Manuel Antonio, then you must stop by.

Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the cozy and cool comment! We try to hit it out of the park everyday and it's great to know we sometimes succeed. Your word of mouth is everything to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post. Happy 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,625 of 2,433 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times & we're happy with it. Great service & very good coffee. Food was good but didn't wow me. They sell their own coffee here & apparently provide about 70% of the coffee to the hotels in the area. Good place for breakfast or dinner when there's live music.

Thank beggbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for visiting us during your stay and letting other travelers know to stop by! Have a great 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visited this restaurant several times on our recent trip to Manuel Antonio. They have a great selection for breakfast. The typical Costa Rican breakfast was delicious and their French toast - wow! They roast their own coffee, which was delicious and available for purchase. We went back several times for fruit smoothies during the day. Just a great spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaniceC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for becoming regulars during your stay and we are glad you could start your day with us! We've added many layers over our 19 years and are still so excited to share what we do. Thank you for taking time out of your busy life to spread the word. Happy everything in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Costa Rica is not known for it's food, but Cafe Milagro provides tasty, dependable food in an adorable setting in Manuel Antonio. It has a nice range of dishes, but what I loved was the great service and that the owner, Adrienne, came out to greet us and make sure everything was OK. The place has a very "cozy" vibe and makes you feel as if you are at home and friends with the employees, who all appear happy to be there. The atmosphere is lively and fun, with colorful hanging lights, cafe-style music, and a casual setting. You won't be disappointed here!

Thank Devon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments! Everyone at Cafe Milagro works very, very hard to ensure we exceed expectations. We know perfection isn't possible but we are always in the pursuit of it! Your word of mouth is everything and we truly appreciate you letting others know! Have a fantastic 2014 and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We visited here on December 29th just for a drink and the service was slow. However we liked the menu and decided we must return. We returned for breakfast yesterday and although the food was good, we waited an hour for drinks and food. OK I appreciate the time of year is busy but what was really irritating it the owner spent the whole time, not helping, but chatting to one table of three guests - even whilst they were trying to eat their meal. The other owner spent his time drinking coffee at the door though I did see him clear a few tables. I understand and appreciate great customer service, but when your staff are run off their feet, it is good management for them and your customers, to join in the hard work. Eventually we were fed but had to rush as it was time for our flight and guess what? - 15 minutes for the check to arrive. No don't blame the lovely and friendly staff just sort out whether you're running a business or a chatroom

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank McMillanFamilynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience. It is indeed our busiest period of the year when business increases 500% for a fast and furious 7 days. We hire as much extra help as possible to give our awesome staff the support they need. And, as you pointed out, both owners were present greeting and seating customers and visiting the tables. We all gave as much as humanly possible to serve our customers during these hectic days. We know perfection isn't possible however we are always in pursuit of it. We apologize for falling short of your expectations and please know it is certainly never, ever intentional. All the best to you in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing