We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The service and food (omelet, burrito, yogurt granola fruit) were excellent and the indoor/outdoor seating was great.

Thank sls970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you! We will happily accept a 'GREAT' any day of the week. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
There are newer reviews for El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,738 - 1,742 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We just loved Cafe Milagro. Before we'd even had a chance to stop in as patrons, the staff made a positive impression on us. We'd wandering up the road late one night in search of a grocery market. We were exhausted & wondered much further we had left to walk. We stopped into the cafe to inquire & one of the staff offered to call the market for us to see if the market was still open. The next day we swung back in to Cafe Milagro to give the place a try. The atmosphere was awesome. We sat out back in the garden patio area. It was so peaceful. Our waitress was great & the food was even better. Amazing. Not only that, but the variety of coffee was just what we were all looking for. We were so impressed that we stopped back in the following day for breakfast again. We weren't let down. There is a cute story behind the cafe and we had the privilege of meeting one of the owners. She was super down to earth and talking with her made our morning. If we could have stayed for lunch and dinner we would have, but alas we had a flight to catch. We grabbed a to-go coffee shake instead. I'd highly recommend a couple visits to Cafe Milagro while in Manuel Antonio and/or Quepos. It was a definite highlight for my friends and I.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hi Robin! Thank you so much for taking the time to write and let fellow travelers know about us. Your word of mouth is everything. We are so very happy you were happy with us and it makes us smile that we were a highlight of your trip. Your wonderful, kind comments are why we do what we do. Many, many thanks and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've probably been to Cafe Milagro 40 or 50 times by now. My wife and I frequent Manuel Antonio, and this is definitely the best spot for breakfast. They've got delicious natural drinks, and their coffee is the best around. We live in Atlanta but drink Cafe Milagro coffee when we're there as well!

The food is good. They specialize in breakfast, which is always excellent. The lunch sandwiches are delicious as well. There are some local options and also some more international options. They relatively recently started serving dinner, and the dinner options are similar to the other higher end places in the area. Atmosphere is A+

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Wow Adam! Thank you so much for your amazing support. You have certainly seen us grow and add layers throughout the years. We are so pleased to have the opportunity to serve you and appreciate your wonderful comments. Here's to many more years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family ate here for dinner and breakfast when we were in Manuel Antonio last week. The food is great, the atmosphere is cool and the people who work there are friendly and on the ball. One of if not - our favorite place. The smoothies and frozen coffee drinks are amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1330ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

So glad you chose to join us for two of your meals while visiting and we're even more glad that we were able to impress. It means a lot to us that you would take the time to write, so thank you for that. All the best to you and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoyed 2 meals at Cafe Milagro- breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was the best we found in that area, and the dinner was very good. Their coffee (which they roast themselves) is wonderful. They have a gift shop with both whole bean and ground coffee for sale, and it puts Britt to shame. Service is good, with most of the staff having a decent enough command of English to make life easy for us gringos. Their pork tenderloin and ceviche dishes are recommended for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn5312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review and this will be a treat to share with our staff! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you are pleased with what we do, it means so much to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing