We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mango crepes, banana & macadamia nut pancakes, WOW!”

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cafe, Spanish, Central American, Costa Rican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Baraboo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mango crepes, banana & macadamia nut pancakes, WOW!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Arrived too late for breakfast but guess what? Chef said ok and we devoured the above entrees around noon. Staff was very attentive, even presented us with handmade postcards as we left. We are staying in Dominical or we would be back many times. Seating area in back is very charming. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyBaraboo_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
So glad you loved your experience. We try very hard to be flexible and if the kitchen can swing it, we will happily make anything you want! Thank you for taking the time to tell others about Cafe Milagro, it's important to us as a small business and your word of mouth is everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,545
    526
    122
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
“Best food in Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was hands down the best food we had while visiting the area. We ate here several times. Do not miss!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aldavies419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the vote of confidence and making us a 'Do not miss!'. We truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good/innovative food in a tranquil atmosphere”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Love this place! Went several times while in Manuel Antonio. Excellent coffee, specialty coffee and gourmet lunches and dinners. Try the gazpacho! Very unique menu items and fresh, organic, vegan and vegetarian choices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrenaline_Junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Awww, thank you so much for loving us! Sounds like you happily completed the full tour of our menus. Fantastic! We truly appreciate you writing to let us and others know. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I loved Cafe Milagro. The food was prepared well and the service was great. I ordered one of their beef dishes that came with a sauce that was made using their very popular coffee. It was a unique and delicious addition to the perfectly cooked steak.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for noticing and commenting about the effort we put into both the food and atmosphere. We do our best to create an experience you won't soon forget and we appreciate your support! We also love the beef tenderloin with our Cafe Milagro coffee rub. Yum!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatary”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Dinner was great and music too. Service was great too. Went to the Cafe in Quepos today...same great service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kcemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Invented adjectives are one of our favorite pastimes! Thank you so much for supporting both of our locations and we are thrilled we could please you so. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing