We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Valentine's Day Ever!”

Claro Que Si Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: WELCOME! The Claro Que Si Seafood Restaurant, located next to the Regalame Gift Shop, features fresh local seafood, homemade ice cream and tropical desserts in a spectacular setting overlooking the tropical forest and Pacific coastline of Manuel Antonio. We offer upscale dining in a casual setting, incorporating fresh tropical ingredients from local recipes to create a unique culinary experience and value.
Vernon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Valentine's Day Ever!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Four of us stopped by the Hotel Si Como No to see the lovely lobby and grounds, and to shop at Regaleme next door. We chanced upon the Valentine's Day dinner menu and decided to make a reservation, it sounded so good.

When we returned at dinnertime the two ladies each received a long-stem rose, isn't that romantic? We were seated at a corner table overlooking the jungle-clad hotel grounds and the ocean beyond. As the day faded we got to see a perfect sunset and later on starry skies.

The prix fixe menu started with a glass of white wine sangria, then a great salad. There were three choices for the entree, three of us ordered mahi mahi and one ordered steak and shrimp. The mahi mahi came with a little bit of mussels, calamari and a light cream sauce, so yuumy! The steak was raved about by the member of our party who only eats Alberta beef. Dessert was profiteroles and finished the meal perfectly.

Service was excellent, and there was a duo playing live music that really added to the ambience. The cost was $25 per person, which I thought was pretty reasonable given the typical restaurant prices in the area.

Previous reviews are mixed, and maybe we hit here on an especially good night, but I will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    84
    32
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fare and Energy”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Chic, fresh, and airy, this new place offers a versatile menu with excellent service and an excellent wine selection and full bar. We enjoyed their tapas for lunch as well as the likes of tuna and beef steak for dinner. There is a reason we returned - it is very good stuff. Although it isn't necessarily "family friendly"' parents need to realize this is not a fish n' chips joint. As a father of six, I should have an idea. By the same token, my nine year-old son and I enjoyed a "stolen-moment" from the rest of the family back in October when he was treated to a virgin daiquiri while I relished a glass of their fresh sangria. Claro que si is a great catch! Tip: try the fresh shrimp rolls, they're out of this world.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlatterTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The ambiance and food here is good. I told the waiter I have a gluten allergy and he spoke to the cook about it. I got some fish and vegetables that were delicious. I did feel a little bit sick after eating here so I think there were some gluten cross contamination issues and don't know if I would recommend it to others with Celiacs but would recommend it to anyone else!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not for families”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

like many restaurants in the area, this has become chic and expensive. portions are small. families with kids should avoid. be prepared to order multiple dishes and pay big bucks. food presentation was good. the rainforest garden view goes dark in the evenings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We saw that it had good reviews so we gave it a try. In the two weeks we spent in Costa Rica, this was BY FAR the worst restaurant. It is extremely expensive for horrible food. We were told it was "family friendly" but it was absolutely not. TIP: Try to dine in Quepos rather than the Manuel Antonio area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claro Que Si Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Claro Que Si Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing