We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
681
186
28
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
186
28
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art gallery rooms are huge gondola restaurant local artists costa rica a small kitchen area the main road yogurt bus stop sitting area national park coffee maker squirrel monkeys beautiful hotel breakfast was delicious walk in shower road noise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 899 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We had an appartment-like room with a private terrace next to the pool for our family of four: it was huge and very wel equiped. The hotel has a nice touch with the art galery and design. A very nice and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stayed for three nights in August at the Hotel Plaza Yara. Our room was beautiful and modern. The hotel is very well looked after. There was a problem with our AC and they sent someone to fix it straight away - as well as their cleaning staff as the water had dripped from the ac unit onto some bedding.

Breakfast was great each morning.

We were checked in by Roger, who was great. We also booked him for a morning tour of the National Park and we saw lots of sloths including a baby!

It was a wonderful stay, the staff are amazing.

There is a deck area that looks out over some trees and I saw monkeys swinging there one afternoon. Lots of birds too. The pool area is nice.

The room was quiet even though the hotel is located on a busy road. It's not really walkable into town. The road is windy and steep and fairly busy - but it is paved. We walked to El Arado for dinner a couple of times. They have happy hour cocktails each day and the food was tasty, not expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vancouversmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Our stay at Plaza Yara hotel was a very nice experience. The room was huge, we had a private entrance with balcony overlooking the forest.
The room was very clean and beautiful. Big bathroom as well, with a spacious shower.
There was a coffee maker in the room , why no tea?? ;-(
Breakfast was served, no buffet, you could choose a lot of things.
The hotel in total was fresh and clean, with an art gallery. A nice place the come from a day outside.
There was also a free shttle to bring you to the marine pier to go to the restaurants. But there is also a restaurant (el Arado) near the hotel that is very nice.

Room Tip: I think every room in this hotel is very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

When we checked in here we obviously noticed it was on the main road through Manuel Antonio, not that it's particularly busy of course. But what we weren't expecting was the rear of the hotel being pretty much in it's own small patch of forest. Every room has a balcony overlooking this wooded area from where you can sit and watch the wildlife. Our first day we saw Squirrel, Spider and Capuchin monkeys within around 90 minutes. Brilliant. The staff were excellent and the reception area cum art gallery was fab, leading to a couple of purchases. Couldn't stop ourselves. Breakfast isn't buffet but you're given an extensive choice on a menu and the quality is not wanting. Would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

we loved this hotel, an oasis of calm in the middle of a hectic holiday. amazingly helpful staff, lovely swimming pools, terraces and you can see toucans and monkeys in the garden. The room was large, modern, clean and a delight. nice touches include popcorn as well as coffee and water in the room.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room on the main floor with the terrace outside our door. it was perfect
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukijackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews