We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vegan Place!”
Review of Hari OM - CLOSED

Hari OM
Price range: $6 - $15
Description: Yoga and Ayurveda wellness center. Vegan, Vegetarian and gluten free restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner (depending on seasons). Enjoy a great selection of juices, smoothies, healthy gourmet vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options the town has to offer. Wellness center offers yoga classes, massages, Ayurvedic therapy and hosts nutritional and health workshops and cooking classes. All-inclusive Yoga and Wellness retreat packages offer a perfect vacation experience. Private chef services and special events catering and hosting available.
Restaurant details
Description: Yoga and Ayurveda wellness center. Vegan, Vegetarian and gluten free restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner (depending on seasons). Enjoy a great selection of juices, smoothies, healthy gourmet vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options the town has to offer. Wellness center offers yoga classes, massages, Ayurvedic therapy and hosts nutritional and health workshops and cooking classes. All-inclusive Yoga and Wellness retreat packages offer a perfect vacation experience. Private chef services and special events catering and hosting available.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We recently visited this place on our trip to Monteverde, Costa Rica.. This is a cute outdoor restaurant with bamboo roof and sides located in a nice lush green location. The couple who owned the place were great. Menu was small, but they made everything from scratch.They washed and cut vegetables as we watched and made delicious food as we were chatting with them. Food was fresh and tasty. We had been missing Indian food during our two weeks in Costa Rica. They accommodated our request and made us hot and spicy garbanzo beans (chenna style).We had a really good time here. It was a seriously cute place. I loved this place!!! Don't miss this if you visit Monteverde. They are open from 5-9pm for dinner.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeethaVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matea Z, Owner at Hari OM, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for your visit and your kind review Geetha,
it was wonderful meeting you, we hope you enjoyed your trip and to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017

All the food is super healthy, fresh and vegan made with love. A highlight if you want to nourish and energize your body. Don't forget to order the choco-coco avocado mouse.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matea Z, Owner at Hari OM, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for visiting Kim, and for your kind words! We're very happy you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Everything felt fresh and from sratch, even the beans on the plantains cups are actual real refríed beans not from a can. The avocado mouse was so delicious and creamy. I left feeling very satisfied

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 667sarahc667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matea Z, Owner at Hari OM, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Happy you hear you enjoyed our food, that's what we are here for! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Eva's garden is situated right after the entrance of California Hotel, which is really convenient if you're staying there.

The cooking was absolutely amazing, one of the best vegan cooking I have ever tasted. They serve the kind of dishes that make you want to become vegan straight away ! We liked it so much that we dined there three times in a row. There are so many delicious options on the menu. You should definitely try the vegan burger served with yuca french fries: so yummy ! The smoothies and desserts are worth a try as well, in particular the cold gold milk and the chocolate and nuts cake.

If that was not enough the location is sooo romantic, up on a hill with a beautiful view on the ocean, and the atmosphere is really laid back.
My recommandation would to arrive around 6pm so you can enjoy the beautiful sunset while drinking a glass of wine or a delicious smoothies, and then eat a tasty dish as the night falls.

Last but not least, the staff is super friendly, helpful and always smiling.
One of my favorite restaurant ever, please Eva's garden, won't you be my personal cooker for the rest of my life ? :D

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank carolineaZ4190YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matea Z, Owner at Hari OM, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Caroline,
thank you for your review. It was wonderful having you, and we hope you had a nice vacation and that we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Pedro makes great food with lots of love. So delicious. Best veggie food in Costa Rica and wonderful view. Don't miss it!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bellaiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hari OM also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing