We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything I imagined!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tiffykay
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Everything I imagined!”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Casa Colibri was amazing. The ride up to the top can be intimidating but it was worth it. The house is private and the view is amazing. The first thing we did was shows and jump in the pool. The bedrooms were good size and the bathrooms were very spacious. There was not a lot of water preasure but I have experienced that before so was expecting it. The kitchen had everything you need to make a meal and there was also a grill outside. The neighborhood dogs are friendly and welcomed us to the house. Definitely worth seeing this house as it is so better in person!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Tiffykay,
If everything you imagined was amazing, then we are very happy !!
We will definitely look into the water pressure issue but we are glad it didn't stop you from enjoying you vacay.
Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place is a slice of heaven. It sits up very high in the mountains and you will just love the view. You will hear monkeys and several different birds while you sit on the deck with a nice cup of coffee. The pool was a delight for both my boys and they swam every night. We wouldn't have stayed anywhere else. Make sure to take in the hidden waterfall that is just a 1/2 mile from the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad your family had a great time in the house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c
1 review
“Amazing house at Manuel Antonio estates”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing house with a beautiful view words can not describe how great of a place it is to stay. The pool is simply incredible with breath taking views. All 3 bedrooms are perfect with ac. House has a perfect layout huge kitchen and living room great for BBQ and cooking with friends.
Highly recommend this place to anyone who is ready to enjoy the good life.
Also Dorit with Manuel Antonio estates front office is amazing she is always a great help for anything you need.
Been coming to Costa Rica for 15 years and this is the best place to stay by far.
Definitely will be coming back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Mike C,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had an amazing time! For sure come back as it would be a pleasure to host you again!

Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning house! We hardly ever wanted to leave.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house is simply amazing. I knew it had a good view from the photos on the Manuel Antonio Estates website when I rented it, but the photos don't do it justice. When you're driving up the hill (and up and up) to this place, you wonder where on earth you're going and then when you get to the top and see where the house is, it is just awe inspiring. The pool overhanging the edge is incredible and the best place to cool off, relax and just soak it all in. The huge open area from the kitchen looking out to the deck and pool is very nice. There is no A/C in this area but can get a nice breeze, but all the bedrooms have A/C and stay quite comfortable and can cool off in there if you need to or jump in the pool. The kitchen is wonderful and we were able to make some of our own meals there and save some money since restaurants in CR can get expensive. Everything we could possibly need was there--including a washer and dryer. The towels and sheets were all super soft and the beds were comfortable. There was also a large tv in the living room and one in the master with netflix on it, so the kids could just chill after a long day of touring around. The staff of Marcella, Dorit and Richard were all extremely welcoming and helpful and made sure that we had everything we need. They even gave us a cell phone with their numbers on it in case we needed to get ahold of them for anything after hours. They were also very responsive before our visit whenever I would email with questions. Dorit would reply with the day and also helped us to book some tours. All in all, this is an amazing house in an amazing facility and I couldn't recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Heather L.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at one of our newest vacation rentals! Casa Colibri has stunning views for sure. We pride ourselves on making our guests happy and comfortable!

Thanks for joining us and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola C
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Fabiola C,
Usted dijo: "El concepto de" planta abierta "o diseño abierto, permite a todos integrarse y disfrutar de las vacaciones".
¡Esa es una de las razones por las que también amamos esta casa! No todos lo entienden, pero cuando lo haces, ¡realmente lo aprecias!

Nos alegra que su familia haya disfrutado su tiempo de nuestra casa.
Pura vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing