We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beautiful place ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
house is close to the beach!
Sunset at our pool, the largest in town !  You can hear the waves, not just see them.
Kitchen area, repainted
upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs bedroom #2
Jungle room upstairs
our beach
lit up pool area at sunset
downstairs master bedroom
Titi Monkeys playing on railing
Upstairs bedroom #2 with ocean views
View from our property !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cyndi S
1 review
“The most beautiful place ever”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The location and house were amazing - the view was breathtaking. Monkeys came by the patio daily. A sloth was outside the house our entire stay. We loved the restaurants in walking distance. The people were so friendly and the food was great. The only reason I don't want to recommend this house is because I want to keep it a secret for ourselves! We will visit again for a longer stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2018
Hi Cyndi, so glad you had a wonderful time. Maybe next time you are back we can all go out to dinner on us ?!!!? We'd love to share a sunset and some wine. Peter and Lily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Costa Rica's Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This beautiful home far exceeded our expectations and the photos you see are even better in person. . Villa Bella Vista is a stunning home with amazing views and a warm vibrant feeling. You honestly feel like you're at a private resort. Waking up to the sounds of nature, lying in your bed and literally looking out at the trees and ocean are out of this world. Each day we were visited by monkeys, swinging from the trees and into the gazebo, one little bugger even 'swung' in the wrong direction and took a splash in the pool ~ adorable! Each afternoon we would come home from the beach and the house would be immaculate after Reina made our beds and cleaned up. The afternoons were spent lazing around the pool and looking out at the stunning views. Exhilarating! The National Park is within walking distance and there are quaint authentic markets along the way. After surfing at the beach you can enjoy cocktails at the tiki hut right on the beach and there are stunning restaurants within walking distance. Pura Vida baby! Truly the best vacation I've ever had , a trip of a lifetime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpew2018
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a 6 night stay at Bella Vista, and it was awesome. The house was perfect for 13 of us. We loved the view on the patio and from the pool. Everything was spectacular! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Glad to hear your stay went well! Peter and Lily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing family vacation!”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at this amazing villa the week of the fourth of July with 13 family members.
There was more than enough room for everyone and it was decorated beautifully! Fresh flowers from the garden was a nice touch. This was exactly what I needed in a vacation! The villa is stunning and clean. Having a cleaning lady every day was a moms dream! Every room has great views. The bedrooms were huge and the kids had their own rooms downstairs. They could just walk out to the infinity pool in the morning and have a swim before breakfast. I personally loved the swing chairs over the pool and had my coffee there each morning watching the waves come in. Monkeys in the trees and a resident iguana added to the fun! The kids even saw a sloth at the beach. The beach is super close and you can rent lounge chairs and order food from a beach waiter.

Maria, the villa manager helped us set up fantastic tours! We did horseback riding to waterfalls, a catamaran trip, a visit to the hot springs with a fantastic local meal and zip lined. She also arranged for us to have a local chef who was amazing! Ellie and her team cooked fantastic local food for us each night that included appetizers on the veranda, dinner and dessert and even cut fresh fruit for us for the next day! We even got a lesson in how to make fresh tortillas! This was truly a mothers dream!

I look forward to more family vacations here at Villa Bella Vista! There is so much to see, do and learn here. Can not say enough about how wonderful this trip was for the entire family! Highly highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey78...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa Bella Vista made our family reunion the best ever for all of the three generations. The house is enormous and very well laid out. The unimpeded view of the Pacific Ocean is extraordinary. Also, there is constant sound of the surf smashing up against the shore. In the morning you can sit on a swing with a cup of coffee and meditate and enjoy the lovely panorama of the trees and the water. In the afternoon, coming home from the beach or the various tours, a dip in the villa's magnificent infinity pool is refreshing. The huge patio with the dining table is a great place for the whole family to gather and relax and enjoy the great landscaping and the ocean view. The nearby beach is provided with concierge services(drinks, light food, etc) plus a nice bathroom for those spending the day. So the Villa is an absolute outstanding place, but what makes it the best family reunion ever is all the help we got from the facility manager Maria during and after our stay. Maria helped us in every way, this included transport to and from the airport( Jose our driver is very personable), as well as scheduling activities such as catamaran cruises, horseback riding, hot spring and river tours, shopping etc. All the activities included transportation to and from. In addition, Maria scheduled us with professional Chef Mykeling and staff to cook for us for 5 nights. We all requested Costa Rican food from hors d'ouerves, main dishes to desserts. Everything was delicious and outstanding. The other nights we went to Rafael's Restaurant which was within walking distance from the Villa. Everyone enjoyed the special dishes and the attentive and personable staff. Throughout our stay, Reina with her beautiful smile came in mid-mornings to accommodate our time schedule cleaned up the house, washed linens and towels which made our stay relaxing. She also made two beautiful floral arrangements from the garden which we enjoyed. All in all, this was our best family reunion ever because we were able to do a lot of fun things as a family and we had more time to relax and bond with each other. We are already talking and planning for when we an come back to Villa Bella Vista.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
We are so glad you had such a wonderful trip!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Return TRIP! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from our annual trip to this amazing Manuel Antonio Villa. Spacious, well furnished, INCREDIBLE VIEW, great location, fantastic pool. We've traveled with our children to Manuel Antonio many times. Can't imagine a better place to stay! We've stayed in Tulemar, etc...and since finding this home, we keep returning.
Our children love the monkey visits, sloths, enormous pool, and functioning WiFi :)
Owner helped us order groceries prior to our arrival, set up tours, dinners, etc....
Whether you want to grill and cook at home or prefer to eat out, this house works perfectly. We did a little of both. After catching a dozen Mahi Mahi on our offshore fishing trip, we loved being able to walk up the driveway to a Raphael's Terrazzo that prepared our fish multiple ways and the sunset is priceless. I'm a runner and I ran down to the beach some days and ran up to the gym other days. We also walked to breakfast when we didn't feel like cooking at home. If you want to experience the wildlife, the beach, the culture, surfing, fishing, the cuisine, while at the same time having a nice shower and a comfortable bed, this fits the bill. We watched the sun come up with a hot cup of coffee and the sun go down with a nice glass of wine. Counting down the days until our return! Thanks to Peter and the most amazing, thoughtful housekeeper Reyna! Hugs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxF1733
1 review
“A surreal get away”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

A truly incredible place to spend a week or two. I've gone multiple times during my vacation breaks and it deserves 5 stars. The rooms are well kept, beautifully made and the air conditioning/pool is a great cool down for when the days hit their heat peak. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys tropical weather, amazing views and great food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
thanks max, that about sums it up right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing