We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I recently spent 4 days at The Falls and I truly didn’t want to leave! It was my first time in Costa Rica and really didn’t know what to expect but the staff and the proprietor of The Falls, Scott Thompson , made everything perfect! The suites were large and airy and beautifully decorated. The bed was enormous and incredibly comfortable. Every convenience was provided including wireless Internet access that worked perfectly, a flat screen TV and an oversized, tile bathroom . The complimentary breakfast was outstanding: eggs, assorted fresh, local fruit, black beans, cheeses, pancakes, waffles, all sorts of juices and of course, wonderful local coffee. I had so much for breakfast I skipped lunch every day! The pool area was immaculate and there were even monkeys hanging around one morning! I can’t recommend The Falls enough – you won’t be sorry.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clrhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2010

The gardens were spectacular with their own collection of wildlife - we saw lizards, frogs, parrots and even monkeys. We stayed in one of the older rooms and would suggest the bathroom is in need of updating. The bed was very comfortable and the mosquito net insured we didn't get bitten. The beach was a very short car/ bus or taxi journey, but there were numerous good restaurants within walking distance. Swimming pool was great after a hot day out sightseeing. Chairs around pool have been replaced with very nice out door furniture.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlivingintheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

What a great little hotel. My wife and I were so impressed with the quality of service and attention we received from the entire staff. They helped us with tours, restauant recommendations and answered all of our questions. The room was great and the grounds were terrific. It was our first time to costa Rica but we will be back many times and The Falls will be our choice. Great value for the money - did I mention how great the staff was? We are frequent travelers to Hawaii, but this was a much better value!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcartrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here as part of a month-long trip in which we visited San Jose, Santa Ana, Mal Pais, and Jaco. For our first night in Manuel Antonio we stayed near the beach at a hotel that was located centrally (walking distance to both the beach and the park). That hotel cost more than the falls and was not nearly as nice. We did not go to the beach from the falls, but based on it's location I would assume it's a long and steep walk. You may even have to take a taxi as I'm not sure the beach is accessible from near the hotel. Another downside, and the reason for the 2 stars on cleanliness, is our discovery of two VERY large cock roaches in our hotel room. While this would warrant a scathing review from me if it has been anywhere else in the world, every single hotel in Costa Rica, at every price point, had either bugs/mosquitoes/roaches/geckos etc. By that time I had been in the country for a month, I wasn't all that surprised or grossed out. Other than the distance to the beach and the roach issue, I loved this hotel. It was a great deal for a beautiful room, great service, and cute bar. Also, if you decide to stay here, ask the front desk about the restaurant across the street ("Azul" something, one of the nicer ones we ate at while on the trip) and the spa that is on the same hill as the restaurant. We booked a couples massage at the spa and ended up seeing monkeys swinging all around us from the deck we were on...It was incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamarsnmbr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the inside of this hotel. From the outside it's unremarkable, but once you get inside it's quite luxurious. Our room was modern, nicely decorated and very clean. We stayed here for our honeymoon and they were nice enough to welcome us with a bottle of wine. The breakfast was included and quite tasty. They also had free internet access via wireless and a terminal near the lobby. The only drawback is that the rooms don't have much of a view.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kluo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again soon. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel was close to everything. The room was great- Cozy bed, flat screen, wireless Internet, etc. Great pool and lush landscaping throughout gave this place a very "Costa Rica" Feel-

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We were booked at another hotel down the road, but that place didn't meet our needs and we found The Falls. What a great find! The owner, Richard, was very friendly and the entire staff was exceptionally helpful in all regards.

The rooms were immaculate and classy, the bed was the most comfortable we slept in during our 8 night trip, and the grounds are very well maintained.

There is a restaurant/club one one side and a new hotel being build on the other. You get some construction noise during the day but it's not much worse than the traffic noise every hotel on this road has to deal with. The hotel has lowered it's rates 30% during the construction. At night, at least on the weekend, the club plays its music a tad louder than is necessary, but it wasn't a bother knowing that people were out having a good time.

There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the hotel is close to the beach. We had a great time at The Falls and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Maunel Antonio.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joephus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $118 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing