We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2009

I spent three nights here in July, 2009. I traveled alone and the rate (taxes included) was about $95. I thought this was a great hotel at a very reasonable price. The room was large and clean. Breakfast is included. A computer is available near the lobby. It is in the middle of a strip of hotels and restaurants between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. The staff is cheerful and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdgeeCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

We really enjoyed the Falls and found the hotel in terms of size, amenities and location to be great for us as a family. Small yet the right size, secluded even if close to the road and some ongoing construction next door. The set up of the rooms, pool and beautiful gardens makes this a unique hotel and very relaxing. The room was nice, clean and staff indeed friendly and helpful. We had some concerns about construction next door but for the most part it was not much of an issue. One slight "disappointment" based on reviews and expectations: nice to have breakfast included but we found that it was just ok and with limited choices and variety, especially in terms of local fruits which abound in Costa Rica. Overall our stay at the Falls was a great and it is one of the nicer locations we have stayed as far as the setting and surroundings and value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We loved the Falls because it is unassuming, exemplifying the standard of simple elegance. The management staff was very young and energetic with many helpful ideas about the location. The gardens are breath-taking and we greatly enjoyed sitting on the veranda listening to the jungle garden sounds late at night.

The room was very clean and the shower worked very well with plenty of hot water. The rooms are spacious and we even had a beautfiul walk-in closet. In all, this is an elegant place to stay.

We loved the rather small pool for relaxing before dinner because it was very empty and who would not love to swim in a jungle paradise? There are no big scenes here, just a very relaxing place that fills the senses with the wonder of Çosta Rica.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ednra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Falls Resort and had a wonderful stay there. The rooms are great, spacious, decorated with taste, nice and clean, with very comfortable king bed, the porch (with hammock!) opening on a luxurious garden is just gorgeous, a multitude of birds, lizards, butterflies enjoy the place, and even sloths hang out in the back of the property. Although we did not get a chance to see them, squirrel monkeys are also known to come by. The pool is a very nice area to relax at, and the bar area is very inviting. The place also offers a pool table/books/chess and other games that are a nice treat to relax or wait for the rain to pass. A computer with internet is also available. The breakfast was great.
Last but not least, the staff is exceptional! very friendly, helpful, always smiling and happy to answer all kinds of questions. They made everything really easy for us and we really appreciated this amazing service.
The hotel location is ideal, a short bus ride distance from Manuel Antonio and walking distance from many nice bars and restaurants (El Avion, Aqua Azul, Cafe Milagro...).
In sum, The Falls is a wonderful place that we enjoyed tremendously. We will be back!
ps. the construction was bothersome the first night, but we were immediately relocated to another room and had no problem after that.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I still can't believe how nice this place is for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful as was the owner. Rooms were clean and very nicely furnished. Great breakfast included. I wouldn't hesitate to pay two or three times more for staying there. Beautiful pool and landscapes made this a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed at The Falls for three nights and found it to be among the nicest small hotels we've been in. Room #6 is a private casita away from the bulk of the rooms with wooden shutters, a king-size bed, a hammock on the porch, and a lovely view of the lush gardens and perfectly fine pool.

The hotel is located in between Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park; it's easy enough to wait for the bus or walk down and catch it on the way back up. There are some restaurants and bars around, but nothing I would exactly call raucous nightlife. While there is construction going on next door on a new resort, work generally ended early enough, and our room's location a ways away meant we weren't disturbed by noise at all.

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and genuinely curious as to whether we were having a good time. They recommended fancy places for dinner as well as local joints in Quepos. People also seemed to enjoy the bar (understated, not exactly a pick-up scene), and we appreciated the lounge with free Internet, library, and pool table.

Overall: pretty grounds, great staff and location, and a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My group of four stayed at the Falls for two nights in a deluxe double room, for which the rate was $107 USD per night (taxes and breakfast included). If there is a nicer hotel for the money in the Manuel Antonio area, I'd be shocked.

Echoing many of the previous reviewers' comments, the room was spacious and clean, the grounds were beautiful, and the pool/hot tub area was quite nice. I won't ramble on in more detail because many of the previous comments describe the hotel quite well. The location is good, as there are several restaurants within a couple minutes walk. The beach was probably about a 20 minute walk (we made the walk one day), but a better option is to take the public buses that run by the hotel every 15 minutes for 200 Colones (about 35 cents US).

Overall, I would recommend the Falls without hesitation to anyone wanting a very nice hotel at a relatively good price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,589 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#20 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $120 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing