We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unlike any other place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unlike any other place...”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Be prepared for a surprise when you arrive, from the street this hotel doesn't look like much... but then you enter. It is a beautiful hotel and the grounds are stunning! The included breakfast was a lovely touch and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

We had a standard room and it was more than we expected. There was a lovely porch (with a hammock), surrounded by the garden and a king sized bed. The location is perfect and the staff were wonderful.

The highlight of the stay was relaxing around the infinity pool. It was the end of our trip and we wanted to relax. This was the perfect place to do that. On our last day there was a sloth. He/she put on a show for us. It was memorable to say the least. We also had a visit from some monkeys.

The restaurant was also wonderful! Eat there!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christie81079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    210
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
237
562
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a great time at The Falls! The gardens are extensive and the rooms are luxurious...they even have bathrobes! We will definitely stay here again! The restaurant was sooooo accommodating, and the food was excellent! We arrived at about 6pm in the middle of a fierce rainstorm. We had dinner reservations at 7:30 for my group of 50 travelers. They were able to serve us right away and unload and move into our rooms after the rain had passed. The next morning, we decided to order a lunch for 50 people to go, and they had it ready for us in about 1.5 hours! Breakfasts here are WONDERFUL, too!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I love this hotel! It really does feel like an exclusive resort. We stayed in a standalone bungalow (as opposed to a standard room, but they also have apartments with washer/dryer). Our bungalow felt very private and remote. There was a walkway up to our bungalow and once you were up there, you really couldnt see the main hotel which made you feel like you were truly in the heart of the rainforest.

Our bungalow was beautiful! Vaulted ceiling, dark wood, huge bathroom and a very comfortable bed! We stayed in 4 different hotels while in Costa Rica and the Falls Resort was by far our favorite! The bungalows have their own hammock outside, and there is also a fan in your outside patio, which is nice because it does get very hot. We spent 3 hours sitting on our patio, lounging in the hammock during a rainstorm and it was a dream - so relaxing and beautiful.

The grounds are kept up very well. Beautiful tropical grounds remind you with every view that you are truly in the rainforest. Tons of beautiful flowers, plants and trees.

The restaurant had great food and also includes a breakfast in the morning. You get a typical buffet with fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, yogurt, ect but you can also order a hot breakfast with eggs, potatoes, pancakes and more.

The bar is great. Plenty of fans to keep you cool and the drinks are made strong (I had 2 drinks in about 2 hours and definitely felt a nice buzz). They have a drink called the Pura Vida, I highly recommend this drink. It is light, refreshing and strong! They also have very tasty looking smoothies and other non-alcoholic drinks for the kiddos.

The pool area was really pretty, and although we didnt actually ever use the pool, it was an infinity one that looked out to the lush grounds.

Wifi is included and we had no issues getting connected from our bungalow which was at the back of the property. Big TV's mounted, and 2 pillows on the bed (we didnt see this often, so it was nice to have the comfort of 2!).

The beach is not really in walking distance, it'd be better to take a taxi or a bus making it about a 5 minute drive. There are lots of resturants near by including El Avion - the resturant in a plane. Lots of locals told us this was very expensive to eat at, but we didn't find it too bad (nothing compared to Si Como No - outragous pricing!!). El Avion has great food, cool location, and very close to the hotel.

We had a very comfortable and relaxing expierience and we will DEFINITELY come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_Jill_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Monkies, sloths, and other wildlife on grounds. The rooms were great, and hotel is centrally located. We enjoyed the smaller size together with incredible hospitality. We got great pictures.of the sloth and monkies. Food was great and the even handled special requests with no problems.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rambler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great rooms, fantastic grounds, very nice pool, restaurant and bar. Great location, many other restaurants and bars all around, close to wonderful pacific beach coves and Manuel Antonio Park. Easy bus ride into nearby town for quick excursion and shopping. All in all, a very positive experience. Would most definitely go back, again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Highly recommend this resort. The wait staff took great care of us. The main guy at the bar and restaurant, Luis went above and beyond, even making animals out of coconut leaves for my wife. Food was good and the landscaping was beautiful rain forest. Several mornings, monkeys woke us up!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at The Falls for three nights. Our room was really nice and clean. Although Manuel Antonio NP ist about a 30 minute walk away, it's either a walk down the hill or a short bus ride. Breakfast was delicious and convenient as you could order three items on a set menu. Only part that needs improvement: reception is quite slow and we always had to wait. You get towels at the reception and you can book various trips or spa treatments. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Marina_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing