We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How can anyone give this hotel a bad review?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“How can anyone give this hotel a bad review?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have looked at the bad and poor reviews and think these people must have stayed at a different place! The Falls was absolutely fantastic! Lovely spacious rooms (we had cabina 5), great breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Because the grounds are rather big, you don't run into other tourists too much - it's very relaxing. I'd always come back. Don't listen to the bad reviews!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    210
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
236
553
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place was awesome, the pool, the breakfast and their staff. Johana help us out on room 24 due to a ac malfunction, she give us another room until the problem was fixed. We did book a horse riding tour and everything works perfect. We will be back..thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikymiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I was staying here as a solo female traveller and really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and beautiful and the bed was luxurious. The staff was very helpful and provided everything I needed, including helpful info. They even got me a personalized taxi driver who I became friends with during my stay. I was disappointed I didn't see any monkeys at the hotel, but I got my fill at the national park nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julzanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 8 days and had a great stay. The hotel grounds are beautiful & it really makes it so unique. The rooms are very nice as well. We never had issues with hot water or a/c. The resort is extremely clean. We will deff be back again! The restaurant is great as well. We ate here a lot since we were tired after long days of excursions and the food was delicious every time. It was also reasonably priced as well.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Ok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our group of 16 stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time! The staff is AMAZING, they can't do enough for you. We saw and heard the Howler Monkeys and Squirrel Monkeys, and a Sloth!
Louis in the restraunt and bar was wonderful, they knew that we had to leave early for Airport and made sure that the breakfast buffet was ready for us, (the staff came in early for this!) . He even made a reservation at his favorite restraunt for all of us for dinner! The ladies in the office made sure that we had everything we needed, they had our itinerary from Costa Rica Expeditions, and kept us on track. The pool was very relaxing and clean. Your own patio. Good location, can walk into town and shop, also walk to beach. The rooms have alot of space would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My Kids and I really enjoyed our stay at The Falls. Jorge, Johanna were so helpful answering questions and helping us book tours. Luis provided such good service in the restaurant and bar and we enjoyed talking with him.
Our room was really nice with a pretty view. We loved the monkeys that visited in the mornings. The pool and grounds are so pretty and well maintained. We loved the breakfast every morning, and had several meals that were wonderful!
My daughter told me to send a "shout out:" to Luis!

Room Tip: Room 12 had a pleasant view, nice balcony, many visits from monkeys!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbiePhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We loved the hotel grounds. Our standard room was one of two attached rooms (I requested rooms close to each other because we were two couples traveling together) so it was perfect for us. The rooms were all the way at the top of the property. The walk/climb was no big deal and it was well worth it (they bring the luggage to your room so no worries). You feel like you are staying inside a forest. The restaurant was good. Both dinner and breakfast were good. Now for the negatives: a hot tub would have been really nice because the pool was too cold for some of us. One other thing, beware of the hammock on the terrace. It has a hook to hang it which of course we did. It was so tight across, that when I sat on it, it flipped over. I landed on my head and shoulder. Be careful! Otherwise, beautiful place which we recommend.

Room Tip: I personally loved our rooms, 7 & 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfanatic1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing