We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place and the best staff ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Whetstone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place and the best staff ever.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Falls Resort was a great place to stay while in Costa Rica. Its located in Manuel Antonio. Walking distance from some great restaraunts. The staff at the Falls is by far the best part. They go above and beyond to make sure you feel at home. They were so warm and welcoming. We made sure we went around to say goodbye and give hugs before we left. The jungle in and around the area was beautiful. The wildlife is a must see and hear. The hotel hooked us up the the best tours and adventures we have ever had. We toured the National Park, Zip lined through and over the jungle with Diego and his crew which were the best group of guys to hang out with. We toured a Mangrove with Alex and everytime he spotted an animal or whatever, he was so passionate as if he just seen them for the first time. We repelled down some extremely beautiful and huge water falls with our guide Byron and his partner, whom were extremely professional and a blast to hang with. Both my wife and I never felt unsafe during any of our adventures. We will be coming back hopefully next year to repeat all of our adventures and add a couple more. Thank you all for our wonderful experience at the Falls and Costa Rica. I can see why people love visiting there so much.

Garth St. Germain
Arizona

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    210
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
240
564
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting this part of CR. Excellent choice! I would recommend room #6, it is totally private and feels secluded while being close to the pool and bar. Every detail has been thought of, stone showers, comfy beds, plush bathrobes, a wonderful aroma. Happy hour was excellent, and the staff there was friendly, attentive, and inviting. We happened to be there while the US played CR in futbol, which made for some great memories. We walked to the beach on the first day, about a mile down the road. A bus fare is about 60 cents each way. The restaurant serves quality food, and the breakfasts are excellent. My only regret is we did not stay here longer, but hope to return to give them more of our business one day!

Room Tip: Room number 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Falls is in a great location very close to Manuel Antonio. The staff is helpful and friendly, especially at the bar! Their happy hour is excellent, and well deserved after the activities they'll help you plan during the day. We stayed in room 6, which is a detached room with a hammock on the porch and a lot of privacy. From our front porch we saw birds, lizards, golden faced monkeys and a sloth! The sloth hung out for quite a while one morning. The breakfast was delicious, the pool a great retreat with shaded and sunny spaces, and even the movie selection in the lobby made us feel at home and happy. Go to lunch somewhere with an ocean view, stay here!

Room Tip: Chose a room on the perimeter of the property to enjoy wildlife and great sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfunpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have been feeling so guilty for not having written a stellar review for The Falls as it's been too long since we stayed in their garden paradise, but I see they didn't even really need my review as they have been awarded the well deserved Travelers' Choice® 2013 Winner for small hotels.
We're trying to mark some dreams off of our "bucket list" and the pull of sail fishing was on the top of my husband's list. Our two adult children and I surprised him with a week in Costa Rica for his birthday.
We could not have found a more perfect place to stay than The Falls. We had two rooms; but they're not really just rooms. They're almost like studio apartments; very spacious and clean (and I'm a "clean" nut). The beautiful tropical grounds allow for more privacy than one would normally expect in such a small enclave. Oh, and to see all the monkeys and other indigenous creatures continuously passing through was such a delight.
Although the material description of The Falls should be enough to lure you ~ it is not their finest virtue. Their premium virtue is their staff. First of all, we found out that every single person who worked there wanted to make us all happy. The sweet man who is in charge of the grounds, the ladies who kept everything so spotless, the barmen, the great and plentiful advice on what to do and where to go, the servers ~ The wonderful cook even prepared a giant mahi-mahi we caught.. But the absolute best part was the consideration and personal accommodations we were given when my husband fell ill. The owners could not have been more concerned and responsive.
If you're going to Costa Rica ~ this is the place to stay. It's like being at home in a welcoming, new environment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellSeasonedOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arriving at the hotel, we have to say that we had a little bit of apprehension regarding the entrance but as soon as we entered the lobby, every doubt went away. We were greeted by employees that could speak both english and spanish in a fluent way and they even gave us an equivalent room because the one we booked wasn't ready. We were able to ask for recommendations concerning restaurants or even activities and not once were we disappointed. The informative guide inside the hotel room was useful and helped by being objective. Good pool size and unused because it was the rainy season but still nice to have. We had a small problem with water not running inside the room the first day but the problem was promptly resolved. Save a night for the hotel restaurant, and try the Sea Bass! Delicious.

Room Tip: Garden view room was really quiet and private. It was located in the complex opposed to being on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Falls is a small hotel near Manual Antonio in Costa Rica. The rooms are good size and very clean. The garden in the backyard was like a jungle for me. Due to the Costarican climate, the plants are bigger and the vegetation is just amazing. The pool is smal but it was very quite in May so we were almost alone. The hot tub is rather small but again, in the low season, it was perfect. Service was very good, the desk help us to organize a one day guided tour to the Manual Antonio park which was great. The restaurant of the hotel is ggod and there are few other restaurant at walking distance from the hotel. Walk in the area of the hotel is not very since the main road is narrow and there no sidewalk in certain location. Parking at the hotel is small but there was always a parking spot available. There seems to be another parking aside the hotel which was used by the employees. The road noises could be anoying for some people since our room was with street view. It was a very nice stay and the is a grocery store at 5 minutes by car.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are a lot more quiet and front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPolo010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Came here after a family wedding with the entire family, bride and groom. The hotel site was beautiful, tucked away in its own mini jungle. Great pool with infinity edge. Breakfast included was delicious. The eggs and pinto were the best we had all trip - very flavorful. You cannot go wrong with Manuel Antonio beach. Must go to El Avion for dinner or even a few drinks! Breathtaking views. Seriously. Would definitely come back to the hotel. Very romantic! AC was very, very strong.

Room Tip: There are some more remote rooms that have hammocks, so request that if you are interested. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimarr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Yara
Hotel Plaza Yara
#5 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing