We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Don't be deceived by the entrance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't be deceived by the entrance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arriving at the hotel, we have to say that we had a little bit of apprehension regarding the entrance but as soon as we entered the lobby, every doubt went away. We were greeted by employees that could speak both english and spanish in a fluent way and they even gave us an equivalent room because the one we booked wasn't ready. We were able to ask for recommendations concerning restaurants or even activities and not once were we disappointed. The informative guide inside the hotel room was useful and helped by being objective. Good pool size and unused because it was the rainy season but still nice to have. We had a small problem with water not running inside the room the first day but the problem was promptly resolved. Save a night for the hotel restaurant, and try the Sea Bass! Delicious.

Room Tip: Garden view room was really quiet and private. It was located in the complex opposed to being on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    185
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
207
507
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Falls is a small hotel near Manual Antonio in Costa Rica. The rooms are good size and very clean. The garden in the backyard was like a jungle for me. Due to the Costarican climate, the plants are bigger and the vegetation is just amazing. The pool is smal but it was very quite in May so we were almost alone. The hot tub is rather small but again, in the low season, it was perfect. Service was very good, the desk help us to organize a one day guided tour to the Manual Antonio park which was great. The restaurant of the hotel is ggod and there are few other restaurant at walking distance from the hotel. Walk in the area of the hotel is not very since the main road is narrow and there no sidewalk in certain location. Parking at the hotel is small but there was always a parking spot available. There seems to be another parking aside the hotel which was used by the employees. The road noises could be anoying for some people since our room was with street view. It was a very nice stay and the is a grocery store at 5 minutes by car.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are a lot more quiet and front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPolo010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Came here after a family wedding with the entire family, bride and groom. The hotel site was beautiful, tucked away in its own mini jungle. Great pool with infinity edge. Breakfast included was delicious. The eggs and pinto were the best we had all trip - very flavorful. You cannot go wrong with Manuel Antonio beach. Must go to El Avion for dinner or even a few drinks! Breathtaking views. Seriously. Would definitely come back to the hotel. Very romantic! AC was very, very strong.

Room Tip: There are some more remote rooms that have hammocks, so request that if you are interested. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimarr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Lovely resort set around rain forest gardens. On the main road from Quepos to close by Manuel antonio. Lots of bars & restaurants close by with a great in house restaurant.
We spent four nights here and just loved the relaxing atmosphere and the decor of the rooms were tasteful, rustic and comfortable.
The bilingual staff here were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here about half way through our 2 week trip. Of the many places that we stayed in this was one of the quietest and most comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service was good. This hotel was exactly what we needed because it was quiet and affordable while being close to Manuel Antonio National Park. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNAC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This resort was fantastic. At first we were a little concerned that we weren't right down on the beach, but after going down there we were glad we weren't. The beach is beautiful of course, but it's much noisier at the bottom of the hill, and the $0.60 buses running back and forth more than once every half hour made it very easy to get to the beach and the park. The staff at the resort was very friendly and helpful - setting up tours and even ordering pizzas for us. Our room was great - the air conditioning worked really well, and we had our own little porch with hammock. The grounds of the resort are absolutely beautiful, and it was quiet in our room except for the sounds of birds, bugs and the occasional squirrel monkey colony landing on our roof - all things we love to hear in the jungle! Breakfasts were filling and fantastic (and included in the price of the room). Would definitely stay here again and recommend this resort to anyone.

Tip: Try the Guapipinas at the bar - they are delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McKenzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Falls hotel in Manuel Antonio costa Rica is a beautiful hotel set in a fabulous garden with a lovely pool. The staff were lovely and were great to our 13 year old and 10 year old daughters. The room was spacious and the whole hotel was clean. The food was good and falls Fries are definately worth a try. Reception was very helpful in booking tours. They lent towels for the beach and dvd's for the room for free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juthy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#9 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#10 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing