We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had a great stay there, the rooms are very nice. We had a king deluxe room, it had a large walk in closet and nice stone work. We saw monkeys one morning, a lot of various birds and other wildlife. The hotel restaurant had a great breakfast and a pretty good dinner. The hotel is also within walking distance (or a bus/taxi ride) to several other great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyHockenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    189
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
212
516
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I just left The Falls Resort after a four night stay. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and spacious. My husband, two children and myself had a double room just above the restaurant, which made it easy to get happy hour drinks and access the pool. The king sized rooms offered a nice walk-in closet.

The service was good and the grounds were well maintained. On two mornings we saw monkeys, along with a sloth one morning and agouti every morning at the hotel. We were able to spot a sloth in the tree one morning. We also saw a variety of colorful birds.

We enjoyed the free breakfast each morning and we certainly ordered a few drinks from the bar which were delicious. If you dont want to eat at the hotel, it is very easy to walk/bus/taxi to local restaurants and the beach. No worries if you don't speak Spanish, the staff is fluent in English.

We booked our entire trip through Catalina at CR Reffferals. Everything she booked and recommended for the trip turned out perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I agree with other reviews-no street/curb appeal, but once you pass through the front entrance, it is gorgeous. The location is within walking distance of other restaurants, but you should have dinner at the restaurant at the hotel. Fresh fish. Excellent. The bus stop is across the street (50 cents one way to the beach/Manuel Antonio) The best part of The Falls Resort is the staff (especially Luis, Ricardo and Jorge) they will make you feel welcome - like family. Each day, after our adventure, we looked forward to going back to the hotel for the wildlife, a great meal, and conversation with these guys.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somrtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel doesn't have a great deal of street appeal, but once you see the lovely garden and spacious rooms this is inconsequential. The rooms are lovely and the walk in wardrobe was a nice surprise! The food in the restaurant was good and happy hour cocktails were delicious. There is an abundance of wildlife in the lush gardens - with lizards and birds and we were also fortunate to see a family of white-faces monkeys eating from the coconut trees. The hosts are very friendly and helpful - we left our and camera battery and charger in the room and they were kind enough to send it onto our next hotel at no charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in February 2013 and we absolutely loved it! It is an quiet oasis in Manual Antonio, yet close to everything. The rooms are minimalist, yet lovely and have everything you need. Initially we were concerned about noise as we had a room very close to the restaurant, but commented on how quiet is was despite our proximity. The food in the restaurant is delicious and you must order the fries - the best around! Many other restaurants in walking distance, but, truly, The Falls is one of the best places to eat. Several days we hopped on the bus to head to the beach. The local bus stop is steps away and is (I think) 25 cents/person one way. A deal! The beach is gorgeous and we were some of the only people there! We also did used the ziplining company that is associated with the falls - DO IT!! They have the longest zip line in Central America and the second longest in the world. We had such fun and safety is their #1 priority! Loved everything about The Falls and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonrereg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for five nights at the end of May 2013. Each room has a lot of privacy. We really liked the private front porch. We got to watch the monkeys from our room. The gardens were beautiful. The room itself was beautiful with a very large shower. El Avion Restaurant is across the street and we had an excellent meal and service there. The daily breakfast at the property was good, but we wished there was more variety. Loved the gardens and pool area. Manuel Antonio Beach about one mile away and there's a daily rate per person to visit (closed Mondays). The main town was 7 km the other direction. The nicer area and restaurants were in the Manuel Antonio area. It would be better to take the bus or a taxi if you want to spend time in this area because finding parking can be difficult.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We found everything at this small hotel lovely. The rooms, the pool and gardens, the nice owners, the food, the bar man, the location everything.

There was no negatives at all, perfect, perfect, perfect. After going to look and have a drink at all the hotels that I was interested in Manuel, many were very very nice but I was very happy we picked The Falls. We stayed in a garden room family room. Loved the visiting wildlife that came to visit many times. Very good resturants in short walking distance, The Blue something up the road was totally outstanding and very highly recommend, Also loved the Wildlife place opposite Si Como?.

Room Tip: Ours was perfect for us, but stairs to it which was above resturant might no be suitable for old peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindagenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing