We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in the first week of march. We thought the hotel offered good value for the price. Hotel pool was comfortable and quiet, the staff was friendly and the restaurant was excellent. Thy fed us some of our best meals in Costa Rica for reasonable prices. The only down sides to this hotel is there is no wifi in the rooms (only at the lobby) and no coffee maker in the room- this may not be a downside for some but for me, this would have made my stay a little more enjoyable. I would also bring my own pillow if i stayed there again. Overall, we enjoyed and would def return to this hotel if we go back to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Two girlfriends and I recently stayed at the Falls for a girls getaway weekend. The standard room (with an additional bed) fit the three of us perfectly. We were a little concerned to see that our room was on the street, but with the door closed we never heard a sound from outside.
We enjoyed the large breakfasts (which were included) and a lunch and a dinner in the open air restaurant. The food was amazing.
I highly recommend their zip line tour (Santuario)- we had a blast! The guides were fun and did a great job and the views are amazing. We also enjoyed a tour of the National Park with one of their knowledgable guides- we saw so many animals and learned more than we expected about the ecology of the area while taking a leisurely walk through the park.
The hotel grounds are stunning, with rich foliage, an infinity pool that overlooks a small waterfall, open air dining, and lots of monkeys and lizards passing through!
The only drawback of the hotel is it's distance to the beach- it's a steep mile and a half walk, or a quick 60 cent bus ride each way. This seems to be pretty standard, at least for the Manuel Antonio area- most of the hotels are located up and off the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at The Falls resort for 3-nights during our visit to Manuel Antonio. This hotel was one of the best spots. From the outside on the street, don't be nervous. It looks like any chain hotel but once thru the doors - you're in paradise. Great pool to relax at - it seemed everyday while laying poolside a colony of monkies would swing thru! How awesome! Also, a toucan was in the lush gardens that we didn't see elsewhere during our 11-nights in Costa Rica. The restaurant was mediocre but there are plenty of food options nearby. We loved our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David4NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here three days in early March, and the hotel met our every expectation and we would definitely recommend it. It is relatively small, but with the garden layout, there is a lot of privacy. the pool is small but nice, and the breakfast is good. The staff was helpful, and the hotel offered a lot of activity options. Falls Resort is conveniently located, about half way between Manuel Antonio Park and Quepos. we had a rental car, but plenty of other transportation options are available to get to the park. I would definitely recommend the Manuel Antonio nature walk, the guides were all amazing, knowledgeable, and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Several restaurants and shops are within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed two nights here one in a standard room and the other in a deluxe room. The rooms were great, but I do not understand why the deluxe room is more money. I preferred the Standard room, more secluded and romantic. Be ready for a lot of stairs though!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are less money but a better room personally!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary at The Falls. We loved it! The entrance may be simple but the resort opens up to a lush and beautiful oasis with lovely accommodations. We were so impressed with our suite and I must say that the bed was extremely comfortable. The entire staff was both friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good (great coffee). If fact, all the meals we had there were excellent. Definitely check out "El Santuario Canopy Tour" while you are there. My compliments to the entire team at The Falls. We would love to return there someday soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is our 4th visit to The Falls Resort. We wouldn't go anywhere else. The rooms are great, the staff is wonderful and it is a great value! Have them set you up on the El Santuario canopy tour - the best one in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tcartrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#19 of 50 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#4 of 50 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
1.6 mi away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#17 of 50 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 50 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 50 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#11 of 50 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing