We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“"A Wonderful Surprise"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"A Wonderful Surprise"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary at The Falls. We loved it! The entrance may be simple but the resort opens up to a lush and beautiful oasis with lovely accommodations. We were so impressed with our suite and I must say that the bed was extremely comfortable. The entire staff was both friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good (great coffee). If fact, all the meals we had there were excellent. Definitely check out "El Santuario Canopy Tour" while you are there. My compliments to the entire team at The Falls. We would love to return there someday soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    185
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
207
507
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is our 4th visit to The Falls Resort. We wouldn't go anywhere else. The rooms are great, the staff is wonderful and it is a great value! Have them set you up on the El Santuario canopy tour - the best one in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tcartrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a great stay at The Falls, the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The gardens, the pool and the animal and bird life were wonderful. Restaurant is very good but breakfasts were virtually the same everyday. Just behind the hotel is a wild area and a great viewing spot for Toucans, Parrots, Woodpeckers, Howlers and other smaller birds.
We hired a with the help of reception and were told by others it was long and drawn out hiring a car but it couldn't have been simpler and were on the road within 45 minutes.
Overall excellant stay!

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was excellant you couldn't want for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMRUTH176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I have arrived at the Falls resort after "roughing" it for few days in Monteverde and Jaco. We arrived way before the check in time and the staff was very friendly from the minute we have arrived, allowing us to hang out at the pool while our room was getting ready. We were very positively surprised by the grounds, which looked like a well cared for jungle, the infinity pool, and our room which had a super comfy king size bed, a walk in closet, and a very cool bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful and the proximity to Manuel Antonio convenient without being too crowded. It was the highlight of our stay in CR.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior suite, but I am guessing you can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aga15951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc usa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just got back from another fabulous stay at the Falls. Once again, it exceeded my expectations. From the large guest rooms, the lush gardens, and the new restaurant - you can't go wrong. But the staff are what really shine at the resort. Always going the extra mile and calling me by name, every time we crossed paths. Luis went above and beyond as he took my meal back to the Kitchen to keep warm as I tried to keep up with my young son as he explored the gardens looking for the monkeys and other wildlife. Ricardo, the mix master, in the bar always with a smile, even as his Saprissa football team fell in a local derby on the television. It's the little things that will keep me coming back to this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Feb 2013 - the resort is located just outside of the Manuel Amtonio National Forest. It caters to families and nature lovers of all ages. The restaurant has a basic menu with ample portions and a buffet breakfast is included. Our room consisted of two very comfortable queen size beds and modern and updated bath/shower. There is an average size infinity pool. Plenty of nature activities, I.e. guided nature walk in Manuel Antonio National Park, zipline canopy ride, tour of spice plantation, white water rafting, ATV tour, kayaking, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopspinKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Amazing gardens. Lots of wildlife. Close to shopping, beaches, restaurants
Easy access but public buses. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return. Room furnishings and decor were not over done without missing any thing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#9 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#10 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing