We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Everything great - again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything great - again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is our 4th visit to The Falls Resort. We wouldn't go anywhere else. The rooms are great, the staff is wonderful and it is a great value! Have them set you up on the El Santuario canopy tour - the best one in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tcartrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    196
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
220
527
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a great stay at The Falls, the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The gardens, the pool and the animal and bird life were wonderful. Restaurant is very good but breakfasts were virtually the same everyday. Just behind the hotel is a wild area and a great viewing spot for Toucans, Parrots, Woodpeckers, Howlers and other smaller birds.
We hired a with the help of reception and were told by others it was long and drawn out hiring a car but it couldn't have been simpler and were on the road within 45 minutes.
Overall excellant stay!

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was excellant you couldn't want for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMRUTH176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I have arrived at the Falls resort after "roughing" it for few days in Monteverde and Jaco. We arrived way before the check in time and the staff was very friendly from the minute we have arrived, allowing us to hang out at the pool while our room was getting ready. We were very positively surprised by the grounds, which looked like a well cared for jungle, the infinity pool, and our room which had a super comfy king size bed, a walk in closet, and a very cool bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful and the proximity to Manuel Antonio convenient without being too crowded. It was the highlight of our stay in CR.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior suite, but I am guessing you can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aga15951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc usa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just got back from another fabulous stay at the Falls. Once again, it exceeded my expectations. From the large guest rooms, the lush gardens, and the new restaurant - you can't go wrong. But the staff are what really shine at the resort. Always going the extra mile and calling me by name, every time we crossed paths. Luis went above and beyond as he took my meal back to the Kitchen to keep warm as I tried to keep up with my young son as he explored the gardens looking for the monkeys and other wildlife. Ricardo, the mix master, in the bar always with a smile, even as his Saprissa football team fell in a local derby on the television. It's the little things that will keep me coming back to this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Feb 2013 - the resort is located just outside of the Manuel Amtonio National Forest. It caters to families and nature lovers of all ages. The restaurant has a basic menu with ample portions and a buffet breakfast is included. Our room consisted of two very comfortable queen size beds and modern and updated bath/shower. There is an average size infinity pool. Plenty of nature activities, I.e. guided nature walk in Manuel Antonio National Park, zipline canopy ride, tour of spice plantation, white water rafting, ATV tour, kayaking, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopspinKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Amazing gardens. Lots of wildlife. Close to shopping, beaches, restaurants
Easy access but public buses. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return. Room furnishings and decor were not over done without missing any thing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Falls in February. Although this area is the most touristy we visited in our 16 days in Costa Rica, it is a very good choice if you are visiting Manuel Antonio. It is located about 1 miles from the part entrance. Do not be put off by the rather basic look from the outside. The Falls is set in a wonderful garden area where one can often see birds and animals within the area.

The staff---particularly Adriana and Sara---are very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area and giving directions. There is a small but inviting pool area. However you also are very close to a rather nice public beach. The hotel provides towels to take to the beach which is a nice feature.

I would highly recommend room 7. Although is considered a "basic" category room, it is much larger than many of the other rooms and is located in a quiet area of the facility away from the pool and bar area.
The hotel does not turn on A/C before quests check in. Consequently it can take some time--well over a hour--before rooms cool down particularly in the 90+ weather we had.

If you have a chance and time, I would highly recommend going to the national park 10 km south of Dominical---incedible beach and virtually empty. Not at all crowded or touristy as the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area tends to be. It only is a 45 minute drive from the Falls on good roads.

Room Tip: Check out room 7---larger and good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m1128jm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.9 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#8 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#10 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing