We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is incredibly friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The room we had was a delight--king size bed, walk in closet, beautiful wooden shutters, sofa, wet bar, large shower. Only thing it lacked for us was a place to hang your wet beach clothes. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, Luis and Ricardo at the restaurant felt like old friends within minutes. They were both professional and accommodating. Quick 3 minute bus ride to the beach and National Park.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inmotion99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our travel agent suggested we stay at the Falls. It was the BEST decision we made for the whole trip! The resort is really one, big, lush garden full of flowers, plants, birds, butterfiles, etc. Everything is convenient. The food was as good as, if not better, than anywhere we ate in Costa Rica. The rooms are large, clean, have updated bathrooms and granite countertops. The closets are huge! the mattresses are great, and the linens/towels perfect. We had a mosquito net over our bed but never used it. Our room also had a large LCD TV. There is a covered sitting area outside the room. Housekeeping was perfect. There is a small-ish pool, but it is convenient and was never crowded during our one-week stay. Plenty of lounge chairs by the pool. An open-air lounge area is located at the front with computer for checking email, etc. However, all this pales compared to the quality of the staff. By the time we left Luis and Ricardo were like family to us! We can't thank them enough for all the great service, fun, laughs, and advice on what to see and do. They totally made our experience! Also, Joanna, in the office is wonderful and helped us with several excursions, etc.! They all went well beyond what was expected and were exceptionally gracious.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 18 & 19. Very close to restaurant. Couldn't be more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Given the positive reviews here and the price of the hotel, I was expecting a lot more from this "resort". However, this is our first visit to Manuel Antonio so we haven't seen the other hotels. The hotel grounds are nice - but there is wildlife all over Manuel Antonio area so I'm not sure how unique it is. The hotel pool was fine - the outdoor furniture was fine (run of the mill plastic patio furniture) - nothing that pretty or extraordinary. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and helped us book a few activities. It always seemed like we were bothering Luis at the bar/restaurant when we ordered or asked him anything. Ricardo, however, was phenomenal - always helpful, interested and energetic. Our first room (#4) was on the edge of the property, close to a fan/ventilation system, and quite dirty. There was dust and dead insects on things, and a dirty dehumidifier in the bathroom. This was a standard room, so we asked if it was possible to upgrade, which we were able to do (for an additional fee). The upgraded room was a lot cleaner and nicer...we enjoyed staying there. The room was not incredibly private nor quiet, but we were fairly centrally located on the property. There is no room service (no phone in the room, for that matter). The breakfasts were really mediocre. If you didn't get there early enough it seemed that they ran out of the interesting/local food. We felt it a bit awkward that you had to pay $2 extra for bacon - couldn't this be a "free" option where the price was absorbed elsewhere in the room fee? It seemed like penny-pinching of some sort. The happy hour drink specials were nice, but we ended up going to other nearby restaurants to take advantage of the sunsets. We had dinner at the hotel one night - it was, again, fine but not extraordinary. In general, we expected something more from this hotel so were slightly disappointed at its mediocrity. There was nothing horribly wrong, but nothing extraordinarily good either. For example: one night we lost electricity for about 40 minutes. There is no generator at the resort, and apparently the water pump is electric, so we had no lights (the emergency light in the room went out after about 10 minutes) and no water. I would have thought that a resort of this price would've had a generator of some sort somewhere on the grounds. Then the day we left there was going to be no electricity all day long for the guests because of repairs - we were happy we were leaving! In any case, without having a means of comparison, I would say that this hotel is average. Fine, but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouisMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Falls Hotel was the perfect location in Quepos, Costa Rica. It is only a short cab ride away from the beach. Or if you are feeling adventurous, it is about a 20 minute walk. The staff was all very helpful when you needed something. The rooms were very open and had enough space to put your hanging clothes and folding clothes in drawers. Each room had a table and chairs for you to sit outside and enjoy nature. The food at the hotel was delicious. I would definitely recommend the brownie for dessert!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by how wonderful this resort was. The grounds are an absolute paradise of tropical plants and wildlife - we say many birds, some small mammals and two types of monkeys right outside our room! During happy hour by the pool area, a group of 10 capuchin monkeys started flying through the trees, eating and playing. The next day we woke up to eight or nine Squirrel Monkeys running across the roof of our cabin and through the garden.The resort restaurant had reasonable prices, and truly delicious food (coming from someone who cooks regularly). The staff were the friendliest we encountered in Costa Rica, and were some of the best I've experienced during any international travel. They went out of their way to point out wildlife in the area and helped us with our Spanish when we asked. Easy bus/cab ride down the hill to the beach, but we did walk it once. Several other good restaurants in walking distance. I wish we could have stayed another week here! Don't waste money at any of the more expensive resorts in the area - this one is the BEST!

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a king bed - they are separate from the main building with just two adjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Falls is quite simply - and beautifully - a jewel in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica. Don't let the humble curb appeal stop you, once you pass through the doors you will be welcomed as family by the ever-smiling, always at-your-service, beautiful people who will prepare you one of the best drinks you've ever had -- (get The Falls made with Stolichaya vodka & please tell them Iowa says "Pura Vida!") -- and serve you a delicious meal. We did not have the chance to stay in their rooms, but made this one of our "homes away from home" none-the-less.
The staff, drinks and food are reason enough to make The Falls your home in the area ... but they offer even more.
Book the Zip-Line Tour. Book it now & maybe even book it twice! With the longest single zip-line in Central America and 3rd longest in the world!.. PLUS 10 other lines ... not to mention THE most knowledgeable, safest -- and funniest -- guides to lead the way and you have an unforgettable, must-do, adventure that is worth every penny and more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Our room ( #9) was spacious and clean. The hotel restaurant provided some of the better dining experiences of our week in the area, and the staff was very very nice. The pool is small but does the trick.
The hotel is in close proximity ( 5 minute drive ) to the beach, the park, and Quepos.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pepperie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,587 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $120 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing