We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Falls Hotel was the perfect location in Quepos, Costa Rica. It is only a short cab ride away from the beach. Or if you are feeling adventurous, it is about a 20 minute walk. The staff was all very helpful when you needed something. The rooms were very open and had enough space to put your hanging clothes and folding clothes in drawers. Each room had a table and chairs for you to sit outside and enjoy nature. The food at the hotel was delicious. I would definitely recommend the brownie for dessert!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by how wonderful this resort was. The grounds are an absolute paradise of tropical plants and wildlife - we say many birds, some small mammals and two types of monkeys right outside our room! During happy hour by the pool area, a group of 10 capuchin monkeys started flying through the trees, eating and playing. The next day we woke up to eight or nine Squirrel Monkeys running across the roof of our cabin and through the garden.The resort restaurant had reasonable prices, and truly delicious food (coming from someone who cooks regularly). The staff were the friendliest we encountered in Costa Rica, and were some of the best I've experienced during any international travel. They went out of their way to point out wildlife in the area and helped us with our Spanish when we asked. Easy bus/cab ride down the hill to the beach, but we did walk it once. Several other good restaurants in walking distance. I wish we could have stayed another week here! Don't waste money at any of the more expensive resorts in the area - this one is the BEST!

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a king bed - they are separate from the main building with just two adjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Falls is quite simply - and beautifully - a jewel in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica. Don't let the humble curb appeal stop you, once you pass through the doors you will be welcomed as family by the ever-smiling, always at-your-service, beautiful people who will prepare you one of the best drinks you've ever had -- (get The Falls made with Stolichaya vodka & please tell them Iowa says "Pura Vida!") -- and serve you a delicious meal. We did not have the chance to stay in their rooms, but made this one of our "homes away from home" none-the-less.
The staff, drinks and food are reason enough to make The Falls your home in the area ... but they offer even more.
Book the Zip-Line Tour. Book it now & maybe even book it twice! With the longest single zip-line in Central America and 3rd longest in the world!.. PLUS 10 other lines ... not to mention THE most knowledgeable, safest -- and funniest -- guides to lead the way and you have an unforgettable, must-do, adventure that is worth every penny and more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Our room ( #9) was spacious and clean. The hotel restaurant provided some of the better dining experiences of our week in the area, and the staff was very very nice. The pool is small but does the trick.
The hotel is in close proximity ( 5 minute drive ) to the beach, the park, and Quepos.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pepperie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was me and my girlfriends first trip to Costa Rica and we couldn't have been more properly introduced. The service at the hotel was great the staff is super friendly and very helpful. I just loved how The Manuel Antonio National Park is right at your back door so all of the cool birds such as Broad-Billed Flycatchers and Scarlet-Rumped Tanagers, Mammals such as the Coati and the Agouti, and reptiles such as geckos and basilisks. The food in the restaurant is a little pricey but delicious. The hotel is located within a 20 minute walk from the entrance to the park and the pacific ocean. The rooms are large and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dakota V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just a mile up the road from the beach, we found The Falls to be a great location to explore Manuel Antonio. Our room had a very comfortable king bed. The bathroom was spacious and nice. The walk-in closet was a nice surprise. We ate at the restaurant a few of the nights we were there. Their sea bass was the best I've ever head. Their coconut chocolate chip cookie with ice cream was really good as well. Their rates for drinks were better than the surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

So don't let the exterior of the hotel scare you from the street view, because it almost looks like a motel. However, as soon as you walk in, you realize how beautiful it really is. The garden is very pretty and home of many animals and flowers that I was lucky enough to see. I saw a Paca (Agouti Paca), an opossum, spiders, lizards, humingbird and monkeys just while sitting on the porch.

The staff were all incredibly nice and gave good advice. We only ate breakfast here and were very satisfied with the food quality and service. Wifi did not reach our room, but worked a few feet away from our door, so no real problem.

This hotel has a great location! 20 minute walk to the beach, close to stores and shops. It's not a waterfront property.

Only surprise for me and my best friend was that the rooms contain one queen size (maybe king) bed and a fold out sofa. As it was just me and my friend and we requested two beds, we took turns on sleeping on the large bed. The fold out sofa wasn't that uncomfortable, but more so a surprise.

I would definitely stay here again, especially with a significant other.

Tips:
Do not leave your stuff unattended at the public beach, ever. Locals will most likely steal it.

Only place we ate at and did not like was Agua Azul (very close to the hotel). It was overpriced and their menu contained standard bar foods. I was not a fan though the view of the ocean was amazing.

Make sure to walk through the National Park and see the private beaches. There is also a small waterfall at the end of one of the park trails.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
923 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,294 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#18 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $119 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing