We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beef and view”
Review of Cafe Agua Azul

Cafe Agua Azul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent beef and view”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Cafe Aqual Azul has the best hamburgers in all of Manuel Anotinio. If you are hungry there is the "Big Axx" one pounder and if you are really hungry the is the 2 pound "El Gringo" which I would recoomend that you share. The view from the open air restaurant is beuatiful

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank atlcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,092
    476
    154
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere, service and food!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had really positive experience at the Agua Azul a fun atmosphere with great service! The waiter even told us when we ordered too much food, we were sure glad he did because the portion sizes were bigger than average. We had a great time!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riverdaleraven75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great food, great view, very nice waiters, good choice even for vegetarians, at a pretty reasonable price for the neighborhood.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AEROSTEPH_PARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a try”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

On the plus side, the staff is friendly and helpfu; the restaurant has a great second floor setting with a wonderful view; it's a fun atmosphere; and the signature drink is definitely a vibrant blue color! But if I'm being honest, the food is good rather than great. For example, my macadamia-coconut crusted Mahi Mahi was nice and crunchy, but a bit dry and overcooked. Not all the food was like that -- the tuna appetizer was amazing. But you can find better food at other nearby places (e.g., Cafe Milagro). Still, if you're in the area for a few days, this is a pretty good choice for dinner, a 3.5 on a scale of 5.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crs107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The food was just okay. We were seated at large table in the middle near to the stairs facing the road. Not the best. I'm sure if you sat on the other end the view would be better. I wouldn't go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flowergirlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Agua Azul also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cafe Agua Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing